Recreating a nice Duplex from The Sims 2 in The Sims 4 [ENG/ESP]

in Gaming Photography5 months ago

Hello community, I'm glad to be able to greet you one more day, I hope you are all well. Today is my birthday (January 26, I clarify because surely in other countries is another day) and it's pretty sad that I don't have something better to do (I really feel like a loser), but well, I wanted to do something different and decided to recreate in The Sims 4, The Sims 2 apartments, the ones that the game brings... So I decided to start by recreating this duplex.

Hola comunidad, me alegra poder saludarlos un día mas, espero que estén todos bien. Hoy es mi cumpleaños (26 de enero, aclaro porque seguramente en otros países ya es otro día) y es bastante triste que no tenga algo mejor que hacer (realmente me siento como una perdedora), pero bueno, quise hacer algo diferente y decidí recrear en Los Sims 4, apartamentos de Los Sims 2, los que trae el juego... Así que decidí empezar por recrear este dúplex.


The Sims 2

So I started by opening The Sims 2 and taking screenshots of this duplex and even made an attempt to draw the floor plan so that it would be much easier for me to build in The Sims 4.

Así que empecé por abrir Los Sims 2 y tomar capturas de este dúplex e incluso hice un intento de dibujar el plano para que se me hiciera mucho mas fácil al momento de construir en Los Sims 4.

It was relatively fast the construction of the divisions, it was quite easy since it didn't take much and the two parts were exactly the same, I always tried to make the facade as similar as possible to The Sims 2, but inside I gave some of my own touches and I also gave a touch to the decoration outside.

Fue relativamente rápida la construcción de las divisiones, era bastante fácil ya que no llevaba mucho y las dos partes eran exactamente iguales, trate siempre que en la fachada fuese lo mas parecido al de Los Sims 2, pero por dentro le di algunos toques míos y también di un toque a la decoración afuera.

Place some flowers and shrubs to make the space look less empty and give it a small garden.

Coloque algunas flores y arbustos para que no se viera tan vacío el espacio y darle un pequeño jardín.

In The Sims 2, the lot has a painted ground, here I also wanted to keep that, so I used the paint ground tool and gave a darker green color to the area.

En el de Los Sims 2, el solar tiene el suelo pintado, aquí también quería mantener eso asique utilice la herramienta de pintar suelo y le di un color verde mas oscuro al área.


The Sims 2


The Sims 4


The Sims 2


The Sims 4

Comparing them, I think it looks very similar, obviously you are not going to find things exactly the same as in The Sims 2, but I did my best to make it look as accurate as possible.

Comparándolos, creo que me quedo muy parecido, obviamente no se vana encontrar las cosas exactamente iguales que en Los Sims 2, pero hice mi mayor esfuerzo para que se viera lo mas exacto posible.


I also show you the interior of the Duplexes, one of my favorite things (and the most time consuming) is to place the objects inside the houses and decorate them, with this one I wanted to keep it pretty simple.

También les muestro el interior de los Dúplex, una de mis cosas favoritas (y la que mas me lleva tiempo) es colocarle los objetos al interior de las casas y decorarlas, con este quise dejarlo bastante sencillo.

Duplex 1


Living room, Kitchen/Sala, Cocina


Bedroom #1/Habitación #1


Bedroom #2/Habitación #2

Duplex 2


Living room, Kitchen/Sala, Cocina


Bedroom #1/Habitación #1


Bedroom #2/Habitación #2

I hope you liked it, soon I will bring more recreations and I will also try to bring my own constructions, I liked the final result, although I think the main rooms of the two Duplexes were a little bigger. Thank you very much for reading and see you later in a next post ❤️

Espero que les haya gustado, pronto traeré mas recreaciones y también intentare traer construcciones propias, me gusto el resultado final, aunque creo que me quedaron un poco mas grandes las habitaciones principales de los dos Dúplex. Muchas gracias por leerme y nos vemos luego en un siguiente post ❤️


All images are screenshots of the game taken by me.
Translated by DeepL

Todas las imágenes son capturas del juego tomadas por mi
Traducido por DeepL

Sort:  

Happy Birthday 🥳🥳🥳 Never feel yourself a loser, that's bad. Everyone has their potential.

The design of the duplex looks great, thanks for sharing.

I've been very depressed lately, I'm sorry.... Tomorrow will be better I guess, thanks for reading!

It happens with some peoples as they get depressed at a special day. I also felt the similar situation in one of my birthday long back that I still remember.

But you know what? Life goes on. So, don't get sad, don't be depressed. Just live your life making the best out of it.

Thank you so much

You're most welcome.

Muchas felicidades. No estoy de acuerdo en que pienses así de ti misma. Por otra parte tus diseños en los Sims quedaron muy bien.

Es bastante difícil pensar en positivo, pero lo intento arduamente todos los días! Gracias por pasarte