Destroyed The Duster Planes And Poison Storage. Far Cry 6.

in Gaming Photography23 days ago

Hey Everyone

In my previous post, I shared that I had a mission to destroy the poison storage and some planes in three planes. I showed how I liberated one of the camps and destroyed the storage. It was tough as hell to complete this part of the mission because of a helicopter but I was able to do it successfully. Now, in this post today, I'm going to share the rest of the mission.

Green Blue Nature Waterfall Photo Collage (22).jpg

My horse ran away because of all the shooting and because of that I had to continue towards the next camp on foot. The road was filled with enemies at first but I managed to pass them through by hiding in the bushes. I did not want to engage with them cause I was already low on ammo after the first fight and I still had two more fights to complete.

Screenshot (2285).png

Screenshot (2286).png

Screenshot (2288).png

Screenshot (2287).png

Guapo did well in the last fight and took a lot of bullets for me. His energy level was down too. So, I gave him some meat to eat and heal himself.

Screenshot (2292).png

Screenshot (2293).png

Screenshot (2295).png

As I said, I was already low on ammo and from what I experienced in my last mission. I decided not to engage the enemies in a frontal battle. I used my sniper rifle and pistol to as many guards as possible while hiding in the bushes. The silencer attached to my sniper rifle helped a lot to kill those enemies silently.

Screenshot (2297).png

Screenshot (2301).png

Screenshot (2300).png

Screenshot (2302).png

After I killed the main guards to enter the camp, killing the rest of them wasn't that much of a problem. There were only some of them left with two officers. It was tough to kill the officers but not as tough as it would be to kill them all in a frontal attack.

Screenshot (2304).png

I was fully out of ammo and I had to kill this soldier using the flame thrower.

Screenshot (2316).png

I needed explosives such as grenades or Molotov cocktails to destroy the planes. But, I was out on everything. The flame thrower wasn't effective in burning or destroying them. There were four planes on the runway that I needed to destroy. I destroy the first one by shooting the engine. But, it cost me all the ammo I had left.

Screenshot (2305).png

Screenshot (2306).png

Then I found a machine gun mounted nearby. The problem was, this gun only could move 180 degrees. One of the planes was in kind of open view but shooting the other one was kind of tricky. But I was able to destroy two more successfully.

There was still one more plane left to destroy but I had nothing that I could use to destroy them. Luckily some enemy reinforcements came to kill me. There's a reason behind saying "Luckily", I was able to collect some ammo after killing them and then used those bullets to destroy the planes.

Screenshot (2318).png

image.png

After completing this part of the mission, I was on my way to the next camp. The road was beautiful and I wanted to take some pictures using the photo mode. But, I use a crack version of the game and my photo mode has some issues. I get the opposite, upside down or mirror view of the scenery whenever I try to use this mode. And it takes a while to adjust the position to take a good photo. But as you will be able to notice in the screenshots given below, I was running through a lot of checkposts, viviro plantation fields and enemy camps. So I had to be very cautious and didn't want to ruin the whole mission.

Screenshot (2323).png

Screenshot (2326).png

When I reached the camp, there wasn't as much guard as before and the first thing I noticed was the enemy was preparing to execute a worker and I saved him ASAP. Surprisingly this camp was way easier to liberate compared to the other ones. Guess I should've visited this one first and the visited the first one at the last. Things would've been a lot easier that way for me.

Anyway, I was able to kill all the guards mostly with my pistol and had to use my AR rifle one or two times only. I was also able to destroy the storage tanks just by shooting. There was a bit tricky part though, as you notice in the pictures, there are a lot of small yellow barrels of poison gas. I needed to destroy them too.

I'm really glad that I was able to finish this mission. It was long and tough as hell. Guess I'll be able to gain the full trust of Carlos Montero now. Let's see what happens when I get back to the camp. Stay tuned to see what's going to happen next.

Here are my social media links:

  • Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjZQPOu848_wHG-iibXFUUg

  • Hive:

https://hive.blog/@itadori-yuji/posts

  • Twitter:

https://twitter.com/MasterG70304904

Join Gaming Photography Discord by Clicking The Link Below:-

https://discord.gg/dqHeXQFZkm

Thank You

Sort:  

Ah yes, it looks like it was so difficult for you in the images. But you managed to capture some great images. Well done ✅

@tipu curate 8

Congratulations @itadori-yuji! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024