Finally Escaped From The Island. Great Victory With Tragedy.

in Gaming Photography2 months ago (edited)

Hey Guys

We were finally able to escape from the island avoiding the barricade of war boats of Anton Castilo. But it happened with some tragedy. I shared some of the scenes in my cinematic shots-themed post earlier and this one will focus mainly on the process of the story and the photographs taken from the gameplay.
Green Blue Nature Waterfall Photo Collage (15).jpg

So, my last mission was to fix the fuel supply problem for the fishermen so that we get a boat supply from them to escape from the village. I did that completely. That mission was full of battles and it was a rush gameplay too, leaving it with no chance to get some nice photographs from the gameplay to share.

So, right after finishing that last mission, I got a call from Clara saying everything was set to escape from the island and told me to arrive at the Geruilla main camp. So, I just hopped on my horse and started the journey.

But, along the way, I had a small fight with some scout enemy soldiers who travel around the map and keep hard surveillance. They just kept coming and the main problem was, that it was quite tough to keep my aim straight and shoot down enemies from horseback. To prevent any misfiring, I had to use my flame thrower too.

Screenshot (1698).png

Due to the battle and the shooting around, most of the horses were injured and the only good one was stuck in the swamp. No wonder a horse was throwing me off the back whenever I tried to get into the swamp in my last mission. I then had no choice but to take an enemy car to reach the destination.

Screenshot (1699).png

Some random shots of the scenery. I took those while I was travelling to the meetup point. I was using the auto-drive mode to get to the destination. They made some improvements in the autodrive mode from Far Cry 5 but, there was a lot more to do.

Screenshot (1701).png

That stupid auto-drive AI directly drove my car into the trees.

Screenshot (1708).png

When I got there, I found out that the guerrilla members were not willing to take the risk of getting past the warboats to escape. And Clara was trying to convince them.

Screenshot (1713).png

Screenshot (1711).png

Finally, she was able to convince them. And now, it's time to get back to home

Screenshot (1716).png

Screenshot (1715).png

After the battle, Juan Cortez called me and told me to destroy an air cannon so that he could provide me with air support. So, I just hopped on my horse and started my journey.

Screenshot (1717).png

Screenshot (1722).png

I finally reached the place.

Screenshot (1723).png

I first inspected the area from the watch tower. I used the mobile phone to inspect the area and analyse the enemy's strength before I engaged in an all-out battle with the enemy.

See that shining light far ahead? I need to get there cause Julio Is waiting for me to return there. He was waiting for me with an RPG, ready to attack

Screenshot (1732).png

I had to drive across the island to get there. And, when I got there, I met Julio too.

That tower was the perfect place to inspect the battleships and get my attacking plan ready. I marked the officers and the CCTV camera locations first. I planned to use a sneak-attacking strategy to eliminate them. Cause there were too many of them to kill in a frontal attack.

I went underwater so that I could easily sneak into the ship without the enemy soldiers noticing.

The boat was so full of enemies that I couldn't hide myself longer and it was an all-out frontal battle again. I was running around to dodge bullets and fighting at the same time.

It was the same on the second boat too. And even after that, I had to fight with speedboats with machine guns at the same time fighting the enemies. It was tough to fight on two fronts, but I was able to eliminate them all and help destroy those ships.

Just before the ship got blown by Julio's RPG missile, I jumped off and got on a speedboat with Clara Garcia.

After a long-lasting battle of fighting the whole night, the mission was finally complete and we were on our way to escaping the island.

Screenshot (1776).png

And when we got to our destination, we were filled with joy to be able to finally escape from that hell hole. But, that joy didn't last long because of the bad news we got on our arrival. Julio was captured and it was logical as he was the last to escape and was still on that tower. He needed to stay there to blow up the boat and wait for us to leave the blast zone first.

Screenshot (1778).png

Screenshot (1779).png

Screenshot (1780).png

Screenshot (1781).png

Those bastards had beaten the hell out of him and his whole body was covered in blood. And even that didn't stop them. They were still beating him. But, Julio was a proud member of the resistance and he didn't even budge.

Screenshot (1782).png

Screenshot (1783).png

Anton Castilo even went to the length of putting a gun on his son's hand to kill Julio. But the boy didn't have the guts to do that and the soldier was beating him again.

Screenshot (1785).png

Screenshot (1784).png

Soon we found out that they had beaten him to death. It was a tragic moment for all of us.

Screenshot (1787).png

I hope you liked the shots. It was a great victory for us but the ending was tragic. I will be back soon with new amazing experiences in this new place and I will surely get revenge for Lita and Julio's death.

Here are my social media links:

  • Youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjZQPOu848_wHG-iibXFUUg

  • Hive:

https://hive.blog/@itadori-yuji/posts

  • Twitter:

https://twitter.com/MasterG70304904

Join Gaming Photography Discord by Clicking The Link Below:-

https://discord.gg/dqHeXQFZkm

Thank You

Sort:  

Congratulations on your victory and successful escape from the island. Hope you will be able to avenge Julio's death soon. Good Luck.

Congratulations @itadori-yuji! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Rebuilding HiveBuzz: The Challenges Towards Recovery