Being an outlander, I fought some strangers.

It was the same day where I was looking for special NPC moments for a contest that I didn't partake but I found a lot more things from the same journey that I could use for other contests and I got some good prizes for them as well. This is the last story from that journey that took me to a part of the end of the map.

It was not far from Window Rock and when I was riding my horse slowly, I suddenly heard some peoples talking loud from a place and I noticed the red markings on the map that says there were my enemies.

I didn't know if it was a clubhouse of Bounty Hunters or a party place of O'Driscolls but I knew, there were danger waiting for me and knowing that, I wished to take a look. I tried using the photo mode to take a good look of the place when I was staying a little far.

Asking my horses to flee, I went closer when I was listening to two or more than two peoples were gossiping loudly and it started raining all of a sudden. To understand their movement, I hid behind that rock and I stayed quiet holding my rifle.

Then I went closer to that door and I noticed an armed man smoking inside and I was looking for other peoples before going in. I was thinking that maybe there are at least a dozen peoples there so I thought of starting the fight quietly without letting everyone knows about my presence.

After waiting for a while, I decided to run towards that man and take him down surprisingly without giving him a chance to use his rifle on me and I did what I thought and it was perfect.

My planning was perfect but I didn't see the outcome. Right after I took the old man down, there came another one from the other room and started shooting me that alerted the other peoples there. I took this man down with bare hands and then I could hear more of them were shouting and scolding me from outside.

Someone came inside with an axe and hurt Arthur badly with one try and I shot him down with one bullet and then one more was shooting me from outside when I was waiting for the right time. I shut the door and then I shot that man down with a headshot through an window when he was going for another door.

Then this man came over holding a handgun and right after he came inside, I used the dead eye ability and I put a hole in his forehead. It looked like he was the last man around though someone kept shooting from a distance and I thought that someone was scared to get close to me.

I took this chance to loot anything I could from this place and there I noticed a map that was not recoverable as there was ink on it and a big part of it was damaged. Then I decided to come out and see who was the scared MF that kept shooting around and it was dark already.

After coming outside, I hid somewhere and I noticed it was a lady and she kept shooting towards me holding a rifle. I'd let her go if she'd stop shooting or I could take her along with me if she'd want but she tried to avenge the death of her known peoples.

I had nothing to do but taking her down. I tried a headshot and she fell down. Then I reached her holding my lamp in my hand and I was sad for her. Then I came outside and was preparing myself to fight the Bounty Hunters that were close to me.

Here I'm finishing the post for today and I'll come talk about more special RDR 2 gaming moments in Gaming Photography.

"The screenshots are my take but properties of Red Dead Redemption 2."

Sort:  

hahaha it always makes me laugh when you plan very well a strategy in a videogame and at the end something happens and it doesn't turn out as you thought, you wanted a silent attack but soon everyone was shooting all over the place haha

!discovery 15

Haha, that's so true. This game can definitely throw some unexpected twists your way. It's funny how a carefully planned stealth approach can quickly turn into a chaotic shootout. Those moments make the game even more memorable and fun. Glad you enjoyed the unexpected turn.

Congratulations @izuki.midoriya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

You look like a one-man army there. Cool pictures. @tipu curate 8

Thank you. RDR 2 definitely gives you those epic moments where you feel like a one-man army. I'm glad you liked the pictures. Thanks for the support and the curation.

What amazing buildings this game has, they are very amazing with totally cool graphics, amazing chapter, thanks for sharing.

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for your kind words, and I'm happy to share these moments with you.