My Shadow Hunting in Red Dead Redemption 2.

in Gaming Photography4 months ago (edited)

Hi, I'm back with another contribution to Gaming Photography community and this time I'm going to join Gaming Photography Weekly Contest - Theme: Shadow Hunting showing and talking about some shadow hunt that I did in RDR 2.

There'll be some stored photos and some more that I captured dedicating to this contest.

I'm starting with this awful scene that I witnessed some days ago. There were some bandits fighting the lawmen to free a prisoner and they already killed the lawmen when I arrived the scene and I killed all the bandits there when the prisoner was still inside the prison van.

It was a hot sunny day so I could get these fantastic shadows when I captured this aerial photo.

Do you remember Downes Ranch where I killed all the lawmen and bounty hunters to join the previous contest with happy new year theme? This picture was taken that day right after I killed the rancher because he tried to kill me and he was the owner of of this dog.

I tried to pet him but it looked like he was sad for his owner but the poor doggy didn't say a word. And there's the shadow of Arthur Morgan.

Here's a shadow of me riding my horse and you can see shadows of a tree and a poll as well and if I'd knew about this contest, I'd went close to that bridge and take a good picture of the shadow of the bridge.

Now enough of the stored shadow hunts. Let's see some photos that I recently captured just for this contest.

I waited for sometimes as it was nighttime and then the sun started rising and I took my horse on the edge of this mountain to hunt some shadows of my horse.

I forgot how to make them do it anytime but I remember a trick about it. Whenever I ride towards the edge of a mountain and I do a hard brake, the horse does this.

I guess its not enough as it doesn't look enough to me and I'm out of pictures. Let me play the game for a moment now so I can do some more shadow hunting.

Happy Love You GIF by Simian Reflux

Good Night Stars GIF by Marianna

GIF collected from ecency editing box.


And I'm back. I went to hunt some shadows but I ended up hunting bounty hunters 3/4 times and I was hunted one time as well.

I went to Valentine to sell a bear skin that I recently got after hunting a grizzly bear in a forest and there you can see the shadow of me carrying the skin.

This man was cutting these woods a moment back and I was thinking of hunting a shadow of him cutting them using the axe but he suddenly packed was leaving the place carrying his goods.

I have this option to leave my horse pulling its rope and I was doing that to hunt this shadow.

There I praised with some good words and I did pet this dog. Ain't it cute?

This man was carrying this big wooden log to somewhere which gave me this shadow.

When I was leaving Valentine to see if I can get more shadows outside, I noticed this cool shadow of the horse chariot.

There was this civilian riding his horse and that dog was following him quietly. It's probably his pet and you see I got shadows of both of them.

I went there to hunt shadows of mountains but I didn't get good ones and then I noticed that smoke over there so I was going there to see what's happening there and I've found some O'Driscolls. Of course, I finished them off.

There were bounty hunters coming towards my path when I was going to the O'Driscolls camp, and I killed them all and looted them as well.

After killing the O'Driscolls, I noticed more bounty hunters were coming my way and this time I started hunting them before they could.

All the bounty hunters were already hunted by me only one of them came up on the mountain and there's this dog barking at me. When I was trying to take down the dog first, the alive bounty hunter knocked me down.

Now I started to disturb wild animals to do more special shadow hunting.

There was this blind man asking for help in the middle of nowhere and I gave him a buck and hunted this shadow.

The full moon allows you to hunt shadows at night as well. This was the moment when I was heading towards Valentine to sell off the horse I was riding at the moment and the other two are mine so were following me.

This is my last shadow hunt where you can see my shadow hunt below and the beautiful moon above.

@ragnar.lothbrok, there's very little time but try to join the contest, will you?

Here I'm finishing the post for today and I'll come talk about more special RDR 2 gaming moments in Gaming Photography.

"The screenshots are my take but properties of Red Dead Redemption 2."

Sort:  

I see you hunted some great shadows there. I liked the last one the most.
Thanks for joining the contest. BTW, you didn't leave the post link as a comment in the contest post. You forgot maybe? If yes, please put the link there so it don't get unnoticed.

Hi, yes I forgot. Thank for reminding me, I'm going to put the link there right away.
And thanks for your feedback.

You're most welcome.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gamingphoto.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Thank you so much, @gamingphoto, for the boost.

You're most welcome.

This post has been manually curated by @theindiankid from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @theindiankid by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I liked the last photo where you can see the moon plus the reflection of the shadow, it was very nice.

I'm happy to that you liked that one as I personally liked the one the most as well. The play of light and shadow adds a special touch to the scene.

RDR 2 offers a lot of possibilities for a shadow hunter. By the way my favorites are the ones where the horse is on two legs.

Absolutely, Red Dead Redemption 2 provides a vast and immersive world that makes is a great choice for shadow hunters.

Congratulations @izuki.midoriya! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024

Wow, this game looks so realistic. I'm excited to know that you can even help a beggar in a game. The screenshots and the shadows with them looks great.

I'm glad you're impressed by the realism of the game. RDR 2 indeed goes above and beyond in creating a lifelike and immersive experience.

Absolutely. RDR 2 is a masterpiece when it comes to realism.

@tipu curate 8

Thank you very much for curating the post.