Alamo Sea Triathlon | I Secured the First Place.

in Gaming Photography3 months ago

I'm not sure but I was probably in Sandy Shores and suddenly I noticed this triathlon completion on the bank of Alamo Sea when I was showing off my play to some kids.

Then I thought of joining this and showing the kids how I win a competition although this is not the first time I'm joining such a competition in GTA V but its probably the first time as Franklin.

At first, I was checking on the place where there was temporary tents of officials who were hosting the contest and I noticed some players as well but the funny thing I noticed with the competition was that this doesn't start until I join this.

So, I kind of favored them by joining a they were doing all these things but couldn't start the competition without me.

There was a man on a desk waiting for me to signup for the competition and I had the option to enter the triathlon going close to him or I could just ignore it.

I went there and signed up and did a them a great favor. Well, I didn't have to fill the form myself, Franklin did it for me.

There were total eight players includes me and I noticed there was a chopper above us to record our race which seemed cool.

By the way, a triathlon is a multi-sport race where we had to swim, cycle and run to the finish line.

When the players were getting ready, I was getting these notifications like the more I push myself with increasing speed, the faster my stamina will deplete and pushing too hard will drain my health as well.

This tells me to look after the stamina when doing the race but to be honest, I didn't follow this and I just tried to increase my speed throughout the whole race.

There, the race was almost started and we started with swimming as you can see and I guess this part is the hardest part in this triathlon.

I even restarted just because I messed up with the swimming at the beginning trying to get some screenshots.

When I tried the cinematic mode, I got to see the view from the chopper and it looked like this race was going live on Weazel News.

Moving at the right direction while on cinematic mode was kinda hard.

As I capture the screenshots when I play and taking screenshots of this game is kind of hard for me as the X Box game bar gives problem and I need to use another third party screenshot taker where I can't press a single button when I press the buttons to take the screenshot so I had to keep un-press the moving forward button while taking screenshot and I kept getting behind.

Riding the bicycle was another challenge as there was a specific bicycle for me when I was thinking of riding the first one so I had to return to the last one while and I noticed some of them already went ahead of me.

The cycling part seemed cool to me although I couldn't finish the cycle line being the first place holder.

Then I started running leaving the cycle behind and the running was for a little time and I didn't understand why some players suddenly stopped running in some certain time as if I paid them off, lol.

Yeah, I got the first place and was waiting to see what's the prize for being first. But like @gamingphoto gives out good prizes to the winners of their contest, this competition didn't give me anything good but a soft drink.

You're welcome to see more of my GTA V moments later. If you wish me to talk about specific parts or places of this game then you may ask me and I'll try to talk about it.

You can find me on:
Youtube

Pictures: In-game screenshots+logo.

Sort:  

Congratulations for your first place in the contest! I was really impressed with your creativity to do the "Happy New Year" with motorcycles in GTA V! I hope see more of your game in the community 😁

Thank you so much for stopping by to congratulate me.

I'm happy that you enjoyed the "Happy New Year" creation with motorcycles in GTA V. It was a fun endeavor, and I'm excited to share more gaming moments with the community.

Wow, you can do these social things in this game as well? So nice. @tipu curate 8

Absolutely. GTA V is not just about the main story missions; it offers a vast and dynamic open-world where players can engage in various social activities. Thanks for the support.

The decision to join the competition and show off your skills sounds natural. The swimming part being the most challenging from your narration and these screenshots looks cool.

We're looking forward to see more adventures from your gaming experiences.

Thank you for your understanding. Joining the competition was indeed a natural decision, and I'm glad you found the swimming part intriguing.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gamingphoto.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Thanks for the support @gamingphoto

You're most welcome. Happy Gaming. 😊

Congratulations @noomer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP