Dancing with the She-Hulk Bride.

in Gaming Photography2 months ago (edited)

Room service for Major Booker didn't introduce the Major. There was a key to the ballroom in Room 307 and I found a way to communicate with someone when I was in the ballroom but there, I had to dance with the she-hulk bride. Let me tell you that story today.

I hope you remember that we left Ryan in the vent to get on the other side as the door was locked. The vent was too dark to see anything clearly and I found two zombies inside the vent crawling towards me and I slayed them down.

When I was crawling through the vent, I was hearing voices of alive peoples and it seemed like they were being eaten alive at that moment when I was in the vent.

After searching for a way out, I found an exit but after coming off the vent, I noticed couple grenadier zombies standing in front of me in the other room. Now, this was the moment when I knew I f*** up.

Noticing me, they started running towards me and I jumped back in the vent. Fortunately, they doesn't know how to jump on a vent otherwise I was done for.

I was trying to throw something towards a grenadier but the exit door was too small to do that so I took a risk and I jumped below when they were still there looking at me. I was quick and I hit a grenadier monster fast and I jumped back in the vent. All the zombies there died by the explosion of the grenades on the zombies.

I came down and I slowly started looking for any living zombies around but all I found was a dead body in a room who was being eaten alive not long ago, it seemed.

At last I found room no 307 where the door was open but I thought it'd be hard to barge inside this room. Hey wait...

There's room 306 right at the opposite of 307 and the door was unlocked. So I thought of checking out this other room before going in 307 as I might have to follow the concept after getting in 307.

It seemed like there were kids in this room, of course with their parents and maybe there was a birthday party or something like that happening there. I tried to loot anything and everything I could.

Then I came inside room 307 which didn't look so special though there were some maps, military equipment's inside there.

It looks like the zombies has found the Major before I did and I'm not sure probably that's the dead body of the Major lying on the floor.

Now, I had to look for the key of the Major and I found it easily on the floor beside the dead body and it looks like its a Master Key that can be used to open the door of the ballroom in the ground floor. So, let's go below.

My shortcut way to down was using the elevators vents but the door of the elevator of this room was closed due to the disconnection of that wire and I poured water on the live wire to connect the other part which opened the door.

After coming down through the elevator, I went inside a dark room in search of some loot and there came a zombie following me whom I beheaded using the kitchen knife. This knife is great to behead the zombies.

Now I'm in the ground floor and there's the door of the ballroom which I couldn't open the first time when I came here but I can now.

Going inside there, I could see there was a wedding going on here or probably a marriage anniversary. We had a big cake there as well which was still untouched.

I found a walkie talkie there which probably a military person left before escaping the place. Now Ryan started talking with Dr. Reed who kept announcing through the radio that they have a refugee center and they can help.

And suddenly this muscle lady came jumped in this floor from the upstairs like it was nothing for her. She sure is a zombie but not like others. It seemed like I just found me the first big boss in this game.

I can't believe she was the bride of this wedding and I can't think how the groom was. But I can say that the groom of this bride was the luckiest person in that world that he didn't have to marry her.

I had to dance, no, fight with the bride now when she kept calling other normal monsters when she lost some health and it was really a tough job to take her down cause she was too strong and had a good health level. She even kept trying to do ground smash like hulk so I named her She-Hulk Bride.

After trying and dying for several times and dancing, no, fighting with the bride for around 18 minutes continuously, I slayed her down and when she was on the ground, I severed some parts of her body to make sure she don't get alive again.

The room service mission for Major Booker was completed here and it looked like I was done here and now I should get out and find Dr. Reed and I'll show what happens next later.


I personally took all the screenshots from my play and I used a logo of the game from online to work on the thumbnail in Adobe Photoshop.

This is Pikachuuuuu signing off. Over and out.

Sort:  

Awesome set of pics mate, you can really appreciate the graphical improvement between the first Dead Island installment and this second one. Oh and what a bummer for the major :/ hehehe.

And how nice that you were able to eliminate the girlfriend :o \o/ . The design of the zombie bride is awesome (y).

Cool post, bro (y)

I never checked the first one and I don't how it did but I totally appreciate the graphical improvement of this one.

The design of the zombie bride is awesome

I bet the designer/ concept writer of the design was motivated from she-hulk.

He he Yeah I bet the same, pal (Y) xD

It seems like you had an intense dancing moment with the bride xD. Great story! Keep it up!

Yeah man, it was an intense dance for sure. Thank you.

Congratulations @pikachuuuuu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

@tipu curate 8

Thank you for the support.

I poured water on the live wire to connect the other part which opened the door.

That was a tricky problem and a smart solution.

So, this was the cool thing you talked about in your last post's comment reply. This one is unique for sure. Can't believe the wedding area is still so beautiful with that horrible bride wandering around.

We suggest you to check what others are contributing in this community and feel free to engage with them through your comments, upvotes and follows.

Commented by @itadori-yuji

Yeah this she-hulk bride is the one I hinted about in my last comment to you @itadori-yuji and I was really excited to talk and show her.

We suggest you to check what others are contributing in this community and feel free to engage with them through your comments, upvotes and follows.

Ok, noted.