Saltwater Crocodiles of Emerald Coast, Australia

Hello and welcome back to my blog!



One of the most popular reserves in "theHunter: Call of the Wild" is the latest Emerald Coast not because it is the last one added to the game but because it contains a lot of new Species and it is freaking Australia!!

Where else can you get punched in the head by Kangaroos and eaten alive by the deadly Saltwater Crocodiles? LOL

Hunting these deadly predators is one of the most exciting things you can do in this reserve. I logged in to an online hosted map and I aimed to go to the eastern coast of the map. You will find enough Crocodiles there in the shallow water or on the beach.

I was a bit far from the coast as there are no outposts near it and you have to walk there. I prefer walking anyway, as I have not explored this map fully yet. And I saw a big watch tower extruding through the canopy of the thick forest.

You can see the coast when you climb this watch tower's top. I aimed to get close to the water and look for those Crocs.

Some of the trees looked amazing so I took a couple of shots just to show the forest to you. Isn't it amazing?

Okay, back to the hunting. I had to walk for a few more minutes before reaching the shore but once I was there it looked empty.

I just chose a direction and started walking along the shoreline to see what I could find. Weirdly I found a dead 'Banteng' in the shallow water. I swear I didn't kill it, you will trust an Indian guy for not killing a cow...right? lol

Found out it was shot by another online player but didn't claim it, even though they shot its neck which is a quick death. Anyway, we moved along.

And we found our first target!

This one was in the shallow water, sunbathing and looked so lazy. They are the biggest reptiles and one has to be careful when going close to them. Most of the time they just go back to the deeper water but sometimes they come after you and attack you.

I wanted to get closer to take a better picture, but my intention was not to hunt this one. It didn't look like the biggest I have seen.

It sensed me when I tried to get close and went into the water after giving me a few warnings. Look at how wide it opens its mouth...surely, you don't want to get too close to that beast.

I found another one a few hundred meters away from the last one. This one was quite aggressive and tried to warn me many times.

It even walked right towards me in anger. Now, this was a good time to run or get your weapon ready. But I panicked and just tried to get away. And its brother came in to help him hunt me

All of a sudden this second crocodile jumped out of the water and spooked me so badly.

Fortunately for me, I could run almost as fast as they were coming towards me. They teamed up and tried to attack me. I got injured but still managed to survive.

Sheru was supposed to help me but looks like he was afraid as well...lol. Of course, I don't blame him, they are freaking huge and aggressive.

I had to use my rifle to scare them away but I failed to kill any of them even though I think I hit one of them on the tail. But I guess, it survived to live another day.

But not everyone was that lucky as I killed another one in revenge a few minutes after this incident.

This aggressive male charged at me but I was ready for it this time. I had a good bow with deadly arrows equipped and they went straight through its Vertebrae and liver.

This was a big one, it tried to get back in the water but died in the way. It gave me a solid gold trophy. Not bad!

I saw this beautiful tree while searching for more Crocodiles. I had to take a photo of this one!

We reached the northern part of the reserve and the swamps have started. These mangroves are a great place for a crocodile to hide and hunt for its prey.

The shadows and wiggly tree roots and dead branches in the water and on land make it a good place for a crocodile to blend in. At least twice I thought a dead branch floating in the water was a crocodile's head...lol

The last encounter I had didn't last long. As soon as I spotted it... it already knew about my presence and tried to escape this fight. It ran away quickly into the deep water, leaving its little water hole that it was relaxing in earlier.

I still managed to get a shot on it though. It was just a small female, nothing special.

It was getting darker and the clouds even started raining. A storm was approaching! Me and Sheru spent our last moments clicking some more shots. I will share one of them here. He is a great model, you can tell him to stay or just stay standing in a place or lie down. What a legend!

That was all from this time. Strolled through a dense forest, found a dead Banteng on the beach, spooked some Crocodiles, narrowly escaped from two aggressive Crocks and took some revenge. Welcome to Australia!

Thanks for reading...

Until next hunt...

Note:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, theHunter: Call of the Wild.

Sort:  

Man, these gators sure look amazing, seeing the roots of the trees in the lake gave me a feeling like I was inside the game, it's amazing.

Yeah, those roots look nice. Some of the dead roots confused me and I thought it was a crocodile too. It is a well-made map for sure.

You're telling me that there are other hunters on the map at the same time as you, am I right? because I think it's great haha I thought it was all single player, every day you manage to surprise me with this game. The community is asking for pictures of those Kanguros or some fair fight haha

Yes, you can play it multiplayer as well. It is fun playing with a friend too but there can be some bugs as well.

No fights with Kangaroos, bro. 😁

An aggressive look by sheru in the end (beautiful). Amazing snapshots man...❣️

Sheru is such a good model. Love him!

It will be alittle bit difficult in real life t hunt that big of a crocodile.
Although it is in games, I think the adrenaline pump is still there isn't it.
!LOLZ

Did you know that protons have mass?
I didn't even know they were catholic.

Credit: reddit
@pravesh0, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(5/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

It is very much there. They can be very silent if they want to and can jump at you from the water in quick time. You better run and maintain some distance before thinking about shooting them...haha

Ahhh, you came to Australia and didn't meet me. You're invited for a coffee next time you visit here and don't forget to bring Sheru along.

Bro I was too busy saving myself from the crocodiles. I will come by your place for coffee the next time 😁

 16 days ago (edited) 

Sure, see you then. I hope you won't get busy with the kangaroos next time :D

I love the pictures of your pet, the most amazing thing is how he poses in each one of them, the landscape of the lake with the mountain and the tree is amazing, thank you for sharing.

Thank you! He loves to pose...lol

Congratulations @pravesh0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP