Scrooger plays RDR2 - The good, the bad, and the bountied - #6

in Gaming Photography4 months ago (edited)

The year is 2024 and Scrooger has decided that he is working way too much... So he is taking some time for himself now and then. How? Well, he used to love games when he was growing up. A simple way to escape reality for a few mere moments. Thus, he will be posting about his little adventures from time to time. The game in question is Red Dead Redemption 2.



Time to get to work! Our camp's accountant tasked me with some loanshark duties. People borrowed money and it is time to collect. I have to collect from 3 people. This should be a piece of cake!

The first house I have to collect from seems like an easy target.

Once inside I found a guy who told me that no matter how much I threatened him, he didn't have any money and instead of paying me with money I could loot his house and take anything I wanted to make up for the loan he took out. I ended up looting his house and taking anything that sparkled.

He did have a really pretty horse, but I couldn't take his horse. That would be too much. Such a pretty beast though.

Onward to the next collection. Darn, this game is pretty!

As soon as I arrived at the 2nd destination the guy immediately took off and I had to chase him down. We ended up next to the train tracks,

I eventually caught up to him but I accidentally killed him with my horse as I pulled him down from his horse, my horse trampled him... He shouldn't have run.

I found a map in his pocket and it showed me where he stowed his valuables. I just have to track it down.

I found his tree where he stashed his riches. Thanks for the money, sorry for your loss. He could have paid us back and lived, instead he wanted to cheat his way out of it... It cost him more than just money.

At my third location I found a dog, and even though he barked at me I just had to pet him. He turned out to be a friendly little fellow.

The third collection was from this very attractive lady, she couldn't pay up as the scum sitting next to her still owes her money.

He decided he won't pay up and instead beat me up. Since it was nighttime we had a great moon shining light on our fist swapping. I made him take a nap and collected the money he owed us. Don't mess with me old timer, and don't take advantage of other people. Karma will come for you. I will come for you!

All in a day's work. Time to head home!

I got home and deposited the funds into our camps treasury.

I got some grub as I clearly deserved it. I had a long day.

Hahahahaha, low and behold our Reverand drinking himself silly in his underwear. This pool old sob, I kinda feel sorry for him.

So as the sun was coming up I sat by the fire and waited for the sun to come up.

Might as well have breakfast since I am already up! Another day, another mission!

Scrooger signing off, it was fun traveling back and forth to collect funds and make things right. Let's see if the next mission will be a little more than a simple collection. I need some story missions!

Sort:  

Love the way how you narrates it. Such an impressive post.

At my third location I found a dog, and even though he barked at me I just had to pet him

You are an angel, I would have done some nasty things 😂

Hahaha, I know I could go guns blazing and just mess up everyone in my way, but I try to be a nice guy. Most of the times.

Whoa, what a wild ride!


That moonlit brawl added a touch of drama, and I couldn't help but smile at your encounter with the friendly dog. Can't wait for more tales from your RDR 2.

We look forward to see more of your special gaming moments.


We suggest you check what others are contributing in this community and feel free to engage with them through your comments, upvotes and follows.

Yeah the dog is a must, can't go without petting him. So glad the game included that feature. I always pet all the doggos.

Well played there. @tipu curate 4

Very good adventure, my friend, without words, I am left with these photographs, no doubt this game is one of the most realistic that I have been able to see, I wish someday to play it. And I was intrigued by the mission you just did, the map to find the valuable relics that were hidden in the tree, I loved that detail, good luck and happy day.