a calm exploration in one of my most played games today

Hey!

Hi Hive

It's been a while since I last posted anything related to Hollow Knight, and I think that sucks because it's been my most played game in January, it's also great for taking some caps.

I don't think I can think of a better game to play alone, introspectively and being able to reflect and take all the time you want getting lost in the multitude of paths that can exist.

Each one with its own content, do not think that we are facing an empty map, because Hollow Knight fills you very well with activities or characters that build their world along its levels.

image.png

the world of ancient insects that for some reason have become zombies is equal parts mysterious and fascinating, it is under a town where it would seem to be the first area of a large map,

but from there we go down a nearby well and the entire game takes place in the caverns below.

imagen.png

there is no music that is too loud, or that generates too much tension, I think it is a very big point to understand that this game allows you to relax with the atmosphere, something that would go unnoticed if we had every now and then a song to battle.

image.png

I've had a bit of a rough start to the year, I usually put some of my goals on a sheet of paper that I keep for review at the end of the year, but it looks like a lot of it I'll have to work twice as hard or accept that it's not going to happen.

image.png

this game calms me down after the storm, it's the ideal example that video games can calm the hearts and distract you a bit after a shock, I've also found comfort in writing, which is something I've been doing on Hive lately

image.png

I have several writings about this game in drafts, talking about how fluid it is, the emotions it makes me feel helping the little caterpillars or exploring those corners I haven't yet drawn on the map.

imagen.png

I'm still walking through the gardens, in this new game (I lost the first one due to a corruption of my pc) I'm already close to the second boss, just as challenging and I'm sure that although I recently spent a lot of time trying to pass it I will repeat the process no matter how much I know its attacks.

imagen.png

I guess that's all, enjoy the screenshots and thank you.

..
I'm @shipsaster, a new content creator focused on Gaming, movies, reflections and technological solutions, I publish in Spanish and English and I hope you like my content.
Sort:  

I've been seeing good reviews of this game for a while now, which means it's worth playing. Thanks for sharing your adventures in it.

It looks like you had some great explorations there. Thanks for showing us those awesome moments from your play.

Hollow night reminds me always of shadow fighter, I don't know why but this game is really amazing.

Congratulations @shipsaster! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024