Unleashing a dark and surreal world / Blasphemous moments

image.png

Hello and welcome to my new post

Remember to always drink some water during the day

... and smile

I have no idea where this game came from or where I heard about it but I do know that I like the whole lore behind Christianity and Spanish Catholicism a few centuries ago, it was devastating for many but it laid the foundations for many of the values we see today.

and to see a game that captures all of that like Blasphfemous does and makes it very challenging (fun) to play is certainly a bonus.

image.png

I should start by talking about what this game is about as I too was in doubt as to what genre this title was, I started playing it a bit blindly and the two dimensions clearly told me it was going to be a platformer.

but then you come out of the catacombs and you find a boss at the beginning of everything and what I think of is the souls so let's expand that genre of platforms with action and add a dark and gloomy aesthetic and we will have this game.

I can say that I was not hooked from the beginning, although the boss fights are ok I think that when we get out of them we face a void full of enemies that are easy to kill once you know where they are going or exploration sections that I don't like too much.

imagen.png

But when we get out of all that we can have some landscapes and images like this that I think compensate the experience.

image.png

This one in particular is one of my favourites

image.png

The out of game sequences are the ones that catch my attention the most, they are very few but they make everything look much more mystical and attract me, The Penitent that is us faces a great wave of enemies in his way to save the town from the curse known as The Miracle and many of these scenes have biblical references.

Well, most of the game does.

That doesn't take away from the fact that there is a very cool job in setting up the world, the bosses and the characters that we encounter, although there are many biblical references and references to Catholicism I think it's good to remember that this is an original story and is unlike anything I've ever seen.

imagen.png

We can venture inside gothic-themed churches, in camps where the maggots and lowlifes can decide whether to attack us or in prisons where there is more than one room to explore.

a lot of this game is also about finding new abilities that allow you to go back to certain places and use them to open passages that weren't open before, so there are rewards for wanting to explore further.

imagen.png

Also a sequel to this game has also been released, apparently polishing most of what they do here, the pace of the battles seems a bit slow to me but you have to love the Souls style difficulty it imposes on you right from the start forcing you to understand the controls and know how to use them.

all that followed by graphics that with all the world around it shines and allow me to take some beautiful screenshots.

image.png

Graciaspor pasar
I'm @shipsaster, a new content creator focused on Gaming, movies, reflections and technological solutions, I publish in Spanish and English and I hope you like my content.
Sort:  

Looks like a great game. @tipu curate 4

This one looks like an interesting game with a special graphics. The screenshots looks cool.

This game has some of the best pixel art in the metroidvania style. Slightly reminiscent of Dark Souls with impressive animations. Congratulations on the screenshots.

Hi guy welcome, I loved the way you relate your perspective of the video game, I thought it was a bit funny that start: "Remember to always drink some water during the day."

Well I usually drink up to two liters of water a day!!!! XD. Well, leaving aside the water... it seems to me an amazing game, it has dark moments and well worked scenarios as for example the following picture that you did

Congratulations @shipsaster! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2024