Finding Specials in RDR 2!

Hello there,

Finding specials in RDR 2 needs roaming around places at different times and seasons to trigger the situation. I am well aware of Rockstars Studio, they keep a lot of easter eggs. I roamed around the remotest parts in RDR 2 to capture something special for you!

This isn't a contest submission blog, rather my way of presenting special things as RDR 2 is vast and I need to help my buddies to cover it.

The contest link is here. Showcase your special in-game moments with us.

Continuing from the last photography blog, I reached one of the remotest locations. I was searching for anything special - structure, person, or anything that comes in between.

It was getting dark and I was in the dense forest. I came across this trading post or private property.

An old man was protecting the property. A keep-out note was placed. The person started shooting me so I had to escape.

I returned in the night to check out the site. I was suspicious of this place.

Slowly I moved to the gate, but the person was not there.

I went to check for anything hidden in the property. That person was very fierce in the day, he might be protecting something special.

I found this half-map. I kept it and went out to roam more in the forest and on the hills.

It was night, I thought to rest and continued my journey in the daylight.

I came across this person, he gave me a robbery tip in the Saint-Denis. I wanted to go north as I already spent a lot of days in Saint-Denis. So I continued moving north.

I wanted to capture special things that the developer of Rockstar kept on the map. Hence I am avoiding side quests and just going through the map to find something interesting for you.

The sun was rising, I was passing through hills and valleys. Without light, it was difficult to travel faster.

I came across this fine architecture. I believe this is the highest point where we have structure in the RDR 2 map.

I went closer to check the building, I saw stairs going downwards, a basement.

The structure looked like a hunting post or map be someone guarding the border. I found a lot of canned foods and arms refills here.

I checked the main room, but nothing much was there. It was a hunting post. It had a stair going up.

A nice view from the top!

There were a few tents and camps but no people. After checking the building I proceeded further.

I was crossing the hills and I found a beautiful place!

Valley full of flowers.

It was a beautiful scene!

I checked around for anything interesting.

But it was the place that was beautiful and special!

It started raining and I went ahead to the northern side.

I found a passage in the hills and could see the distant snow mountains!

I went downhill further where the road was going.

I came across this weird structure, there was a weird symbol on the top and no way to enter it. May be one of the easter eggs.

Nothing inside, tried to see in it with binoculars but found nothing, it was completely dark inside.

I came across this man, he was dealing in herbs and tonics. He gave me the recipe to make horse medicine.

I went ahead and after a while, the colors of the hills were changing. It was getting red.

BLUE river! The river was completely blue like we see in real natural places. I never saw one yet so I went closer to check.

I came across many rivers but none of them was blue as this.

I moved along with the river and found this Wapiti place.

It was a tribe and they don't like me there. They politely told me to go away. I moved without disturbing the people there.

I disturbed the hens and ran into them to make them fly.

I followed the river. And saw a special place!

Hot spring! Hot Spring is also in RDR 2, I just came to know. The entire place was really hot.

I could see a lot of hot springs there!

There were fissures as well. A vent from which a water explosion comes.

I ran to jump in the fissure, in the water explosion!

I waited for the explosion to happen, I stood on it.

It exploded! I fell to the ground. It was fun, I did it multiple times!

I took a bath in the hot spring. The water was very clear and hot.

It looks beautiful!

It was getting dark, I built my camp there and rested there for the night! Good night!

Notes:

  • All the content is mine unless otherwise stated.
  • Screenshots are from the game, Red Dead Redemption 2

Sort:  

Brother, but what amazing screenshots you have presented us of this videogame, really they are the best I have seen so far, what a beautiful environment and what fantastic discoveries, I was so immersed in the screenshots that for a moment I felt I was inside the game.

Thank you brother!

Sahe hai, bhai ji. Mere system mai koi game chalta he nahi hai 😅🤗

!giphy great
!PIZZA
!DHEDGE

@sagarkothari88 vote 20%

Hey @theindiankid! sagarkothari88 upvoted based on request from @bhattg
| Hive Curators Community | Join Discord | Support Witness | Follow Curation Trail |
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Don't you remember the structure? I guess there were this types of houses in The Hobbit or some of The Lord of the Rings. It looks cool.

The hot spring pool looks beautiful especially for the color of the water. The way you were talking about playing with the explosions there, it made me understand how much you were enjoying it.

If you were not a judge of this week and were joining the contest, you'd definitely be among the winners.

Thank you. I saw a similar structure in snow white and seven dwarfs in my childhood. I am yet to find what happens to this house as I progress in story mode. Maybe I can find the story behind this structure. Or maybe an Easter egg related to an upcoming game. There was a big symbol on this structure.

Or maybe an Easter egg related to an upcoming game.

Can be. I thought you finished the story mode already.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @gamingphoto.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv
- @dhedge.oneup

@bhattg has 8 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @theindiankid

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

The things you show us within the game are amazing, but I feel like there is still so much more to show, as RDR 2 is a game with a lot of history and a vast map.

Las cosas que nos muestras dentro del juego son increíbles, pero siento que aún hay mucho más por mostrar, ya que RDR 2 es un juego con mucha historia y un mapa amplio.

Yeah there is and I am focusing more on the story history and depicting real events in the game. Missions are secondary to me, essence is what I want to showcase in my blogs. Thank you