Sort:  

Hola amigo,

I listened to half of this and that was enough Spanish for me, today. The part about Dutch Food ( on Hive Fest ) made me laugh. Being Dutch myself and having lived in Spain, for a while, I totally understand you. I also agree that most Dutch food is just popular international dishes,taken from other countries. There's few special typical Dutch dishes. Also, I agree that Spanish food is among the best food in the world. The last 4 and a half years, I have lived in Portugal and I have to say that I'm not necessarily a fan of the Portugese cuisine either.

By the way, I unfortunately missed Hive Fest, eventhough I was in Holland, closer to Hive Fest than ever before. My father passed away, the day before Hive Fest started, and the month and weeks before I had to spend as much time around my family as possible.

un abrazo

Glad that I made you laugh, in the end, that's the whole motivation to record these chats with @resiliencia and he will be glad to know.

We have very good food there, but it isn't a good country for entrepreneurs.

The Portuguese have their own cuisine? Though they eat horse shit lmao.

untitled.gif

Obrigado! nog een knuffel terug!

The Portuguese have their own cuisine? Though they eat horse shit lmao.

Hahaha! That GIF!
That's a little harsh, haha! I kind of feel like most traditional Portugese dishes actually are born out of poverty - improvised with leftovers, there are a couple of tasty ones though. Still not comparable at all with the high level of a lot of Spanish food.

My favourite dishes are 'poverty dishes' btw ;)

Jejeje! In that case you might actually enjoy some Portugese food ;<)

😊😎🤙 beautiful language.. very melodic and zippy sounding! :)