The Batches - Part 1: Digital Art - WORLD OF XPILAR (Competition 72)

in del4 years ago

xpilarimage72.jpg
Digital art made by and used with permission of contest owner @xpilar

@xpilar
The image is made of own imagination and thoughts (competition 72) "we are testing our new community WORLD OF XPILAR"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

No evidence of the usual activity of the busy neighborhood could be seen. The streets were empty. As the object with an array of flashing lights finally arrived at the 7th Street Station, it slowed to a halt as if searching for something, then became stationary before it turned solid cyan color. Within minutes, a voice emitted from within the object and addressed the residents.

Approach all Beings assigned Batch No. 1.
Display you ID Badge in front of your forehead.
Maintain a distance of two feet.
Once tagged and identified, proceed to Sector 1A to the left.
Transport will arrive in 15 minutes.
Delivery to Safe Haven will commence.

The monotone Voice was clear in it's demands.

No response.

The Voice repeated the statement.

Again, no response.

"Wait, don't go yet. It's not your turn," Warren whispered to Phoebe as she turned, heading towards the front door.

"Does it matter in what order we go?" she said, sobbing through her words, then continued, "I want to be with you when whatever happens. Not alone. We might end up in different Sectors or something. I don't know. I only know I'm terribly afraid. This scene is playing out from my dreams. Why is this happening? Where is everyone?"

BATCH 2.png

"Look at my ID card. If I don't go out, they will send them looking for me the next round. I know I'm not in the first Batch, but I just want to get it over with. Maybe I'll get to see my family again," she sighed.

"I"m afraid that might not happen, Phoebe. Don't get your hopes up. Batches! as if we're animals categorized for some purpose," Warren yelled again, this time out of frustration and anger. He clinched his fist, then beat them against the wall. "What and where is this Safe Haven we're supposedly being taking to? Something is not right. I can feel it, can't you?" he remarked, as he shook his head vehemently and pointed toward the window overlooking the empty street.

Just as Phoebe was about to answer, the Voice could be heard again.

This is the final call for Batch No. 1.

Warren and Phoebe looked out the window. A stream of people entered the street. Some weren't fully dressed. They huddled together and lined up according to the instructions given by the Voice.

Copy of Orange Get Wild Bachelorette Party Invitation.png
Image created in Canva by @justclickindiva

Phoebe reached for the knob when suddenly Warren pulled her hand back and opened the door. Grabbing her shoulders, he gentle positioned her behind him. Both made their way down the second-story apartment stairs and stepped onto the sidewalk to join the rest of Batch No. 1.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's PHC logo created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.

lineseparator.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png


SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @justclickindiva

an amazing story, looking forward to part 2

Re-steemed

So glad you liked my story @xpilar. Appreciate your support and kind words of encouragement. It enables me to keep going in the midst of all the surrounding drama.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment