First Photo Excursion of the Summer

in Just Because3 years ago

July 15st, 2021

Wednesday Photo Op Hunt

I was a little surprised when I looked back in time and discovered that it was one year and three days since we last visited what we call Lily lake. that was back on the 11th last year. This year it was yesterday the 14th. I wonder if it is just a cycle we go through un-consciously, that we have to go and make a visit, that we know the Lilies are in bloom and just will not last much longer.

This years pano of the lake six images in all, shadows lessened, and color slightly boosted due to the shadows being less. After a few years I am still pretty happy with the Autostitch program, for my needs it does a pretty okay job.

pano166 jpeg smaller.jpg


Almost always a busy little bee to capture on film, although this year it seems we have fewer bees than last year. For not having my macro lens, just my 35mm lens I think the shot came out pretty nice, I did do a big crop, but that is all the editing done on that picture.

DSC_0993jpeg big bee crop small.jpg


Well it is official, I am much older than my years and getting older definitely is not fun. Hips are shot, knees are shot and getting up from the ground is pretty much shot. Still even though i had to struggle to get back up, and even though the picture is not exactly what I was looking for, I am still pretty happy with how I was able to crop the one out below.

DSC_0998 yarro crop small.png

It is not as clearly focused in the foreground like I wanted, but I think it still made for a nice picture. It was an awkward position and not easy to hold the camera steady to get the yarrow in focus and the water and lilies in a nice blurred background. Even though it was hard and took a lot out of me, I'll still be trying to get those rare type shots.

So that was my Wednesday, not a bad day over-all, but it was an exhausting one.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 65 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.