You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Driveway Saga Season 4: Episode: 1 - "Pilot and Recap"

in Just Because2 years ago

My season 4 came to a sudden end due to illness, various lung problems, I hope to be able to run a full season 5 when winter gets here, but am currently unsure how the cold weather will affect my breathing.

Thank you for taking time to look.

Sort:  

Oh... I'm so sorry to hear about your health :(

I also have them. Emphysema :( It sucks and is pretty scary these days. Especially with COVID etc.

I've used Vipassana and changed my breathing patterns to accommodate the lower lung capacity. Breathing deeply and fully into my lower lungs.

There is special training to learn to do this.

I also try to stay calm these days. Stress impacts the lungs directly. So...

It's tough. Dealing with illness every day.

Sending warmth and health. I'll follow along anyway and hope you heal...

Thank you, I have learned a few breathing techniques also. It is a slow healing process for me, but I am getting there.

Keep on keeping on!