Salty air

in IndiaUnited Old4 years ago

Weekend Freewrite - 5/30/2020- Single Prompt Option

Please do visit @mariannewest if you want to partake in the freewrite prompt exercises.

Single prompt freewrite for the weekend

Timer set

Salty air

The sea breeze was thick. She could feel it. Salty air.
It had started to drizzle a bit and she started to smile. She loved the rain. Other people would have run for shelter but she stood there enjoying the slight rain, the sight of the crashing waves and the cool atmosphere, and her heart beat faster when she saw her lover running towards her with an umbrella.
Like she had asked, it was a blue-colored one with tiny yellow butterflies painted on it. She ran towards him. Rain-soaked. Laughing hard.

Time over

I hope @inuke and @badfinger do a continuation each as per their imagination.

This is just a poke from me, Inuke, to start your story writing.

©sayee

image source

Sort:  

:-)

Let me see what I can do with this character. Hoping that I do justice to this story or what idea you had in mind.

It feels good to be back. I am getting good vibes. And I no longer push myself to write. I feel that slowly things will be easy for me.

I did tried your suggestion and typed in a story from the story prompt generator. But it felt a little odd, I mean I did finished the story but to me it felt incomplete. And at moment it felt like work. Is this how the storyline generator supposed to feel.

Hahaha, I don't know. I think that's just me. :-)

ah, it's alright. Its a beginning and you are doing great and besides, you do have your work to deal with.

I will try to but I may not live up to your expectations.

usually, the love stories I write end up in some tragedy. So be ready for it.

it's alright, just write what comes to your mind.

That's how love stories must end man.
With tragedies. Makes it more memorable. Otherwise it's just another love story.

thanks man, waiting to see your story too.