You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EDITORIAL: Recobrando el contractualismo de Thomas Hobbes

in Humanitaslast year

How can human beings live without causing harm to each other?.
There are times when some phrases sound utopian-reiterative. One should never stop writing them, shouting them, evangelizing them or even better, practicing them. They are wise words that speak to us of the peace and harmony that human coexistence offers us as long as we have obedience before the New Covenant proclaimed as the last commandment of Jesus the Christ (according to St. John 15:9-17):
"...As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you; abide in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father's commandments and abide in his love. I have told you this, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full..."
"...that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends, if you do what I command you. I no longer call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you. You have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain; so that whatever you ask the Father in my name he may give you. What I command you is to love one another..."
Greetings @eudemo and may Our Lord continue to bless you!


¿Cómo pueden vivir los seres humanos sin causarse daño unos a otros?
Hay veces que algunas frases suenan a utopia-reiterativa. No se debería dejar de escribirlas, vociferarlas, evangelzarlas o también, y mejor aún, de prácticarlas. Son palabras sabias que nos hablan de la paz y armonía que nos ofrece la convivencia humana siempre y cuando tengamos obediencia ante la Nueva Alianza proclamada como el ultimo mandamiento de Jesús el Cristo (según San Juan 15,9-17):
"...Como el Padre me amó, yo también os he amado a vosotros; permaneced en mi amor. Si guardáis mis mandamientos, permaneceréis en mi amor, como yo he guardado los mandamientos de mi Padre, y permanezco en su amor. Os he dicho esto, para que mi gozo esté en vosotros, y vuestro gozo sea colmado..."
"...que os améis los unos a los otros como yo os he amado. Nadie tiene mayor amor que el que da su vida por sus amigos. Vosotros sois mis amigos, si hacéis lo que yo os mando. No os llamo ya siervos, porque el siervo no sabe lo que hace su amo; a vosotros os he llamado amigos, porque todo lo que he oído a mi Padre os lo he dado a conocer. No me habéis elegido vosotros a mí, sino que yo os he elegido a vosotros, y os he destinado para que vayáis y deis fruto, y que vuestro fruto permanezca; de modo que todo lo que pidáis al Padre en mi nombre os lo conceda. Lo que os mando es que os améis los unos a los otros..."
Saludos @eudemo y que Nuestro Señor te siga bendiciendo!