My culture My Pride

in Humanitas18 days ago (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog and happy new week trust you all have a great day so today I will be talking about my culture and the reason it was introduced to my community.

Before I start I would like to explain what is culture.culture is the common way of the people living together.when we talk about culture we can believe it is the way of life towards people or the community at large.

How to understand that this is a culture it can be by languages, the way they interact with each other , lifestyle this includes the way they dress, the way they live like life are also part of culture.beliefs it is also part of culture in this aspect of culture the village believes in one thing.
These are the cultures that involve the daily activities of society which were introduced by our forefathers but since then this culture has never changed.

IMG_20240510_090853_599.jpg

IMG_20240510_090854_308.jpg

IMG_20240510_090905_561.jpg

These images of elephant is one of my culture that was introduced by my local government chairman by then but till existing still today and this has been the very interesting part of our culture it my village.it is usually annually and when it is the season for this event everyone in the village need to be informed about it and everyone usually attent the event because it is always interesting and fun.

These are the masquerade that are always friendly with people as you can see people are closed the masquerade this is also part of my culture,they are always friendly and the can dance very well and the also entertain people in marriage ceremony if you need them to play a role in your marriage day , there are mainly for entertainment.

These are the image dancer, this has been part of my culture and it was introduced by my ancestors since then this culture has been part of our activities.this was the oldest person in my village that used to beat the drums for the dancer, even though he was death because of his ability towards the drums made an image for the remembrance of his memory and the good works he did went he was alive.

These are the costume used for dancing in my village these are part of my culture they entertain in marriage ceremony event feast carnival in other interesting events that take place in in Royal area of akwa ibom state these has been done since ancient time and is still part of our activities that happened anytime we have an event

These are the most valuable culture in my village that are still useful up still today and it has not been abolish none rules out from my culture.culture bring a lot of many things in different arrangements which are beautiful.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

This my link

Thank for stopping by to read

Sort:  

Congratulations @preciousgold! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024

Thank you for using inLeo! Keep it up so we can reward your content :D