Surf Drone Training

in Drone7 months ago

Hello people!

Captured using my DJI Mini 3 PRO @ Ubatuba.

I recently hit the waves to improve my surf filming skills with my drone. The day was good for a surf session,

I gained altitude to get that aerial view of the surfers in action. But I think it was too far away.

Timing is everything when filming surfers and I realized that even far away, I had to make adjustments to the camera and the position of the drone. Needing to improve the right angle for smoother footage.

Olá pessoas!

Capturado usando meu DJI Mini 3 PRO @ Ubatuba.

Recentemente peguei as ondas para aprimorar minhas habilidades de filmagem de surf com meu drone. O dia estava bom para uma sessão de surf,

Ganhei altitude para ter aquela visão aérea dos surfistas em ação. Mas acho que ficou muito longe.

O tempo é tudo na hora de filmar surfistas e percebi que mesmo longe, tive que fazer ajustes na câmera e na posição do drone. Precisando melhorar o ângulo certo para filmagens mais suaves.


lv_0_20231021155344.gif

lv_0_20231021155455.gif

lv_0_20231021155115.gif

lv_0_20231021155141.gif

lv_0_20231021155256.gif


o céu é só o começo.
Até mais, falou,
Clayton

o céu é só o começo.
Até mais, falou,
Clayton


Entrepreneurial spirit with a taste for adventure. From engineering to entrepreneurship, I've ventured through life's challenges. Now, with my drone in tow, I'm capturing unseen perspectives and sharing stories from above.
Stay curious, keep soaring,
Clayton
@@@--dzr
------

Drone: DJI Mini 3 PRO
Cellphone: 🍎
Location: Wherever the skies call
📍 São Paulo📍 Ubatuba
Software: Capcut


---~

Sort:  

This looks like one of those examples where using drones with zoom capability would be valuable. I haven't tried it yet but it seems maybe 2x or 3x would allow for closer shots while not risking the drone getting knocked by the waves... Of course it makes any movement appear more sensitive as well. I wonder if others have tried this and how it works.

Mine has zoom. But i need to practice it. Even without zooming was hard to keep the surfer in the center. Need to move the drone few times to adjust

Congratulations @claytonlins! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @hive-186141.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great post my friend, register on 3speak to post video format.