You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we use drones?

in Dronelast year

Interesting to see that early flight on the Sky Warrior. I have to admit, I started with the much easier DJI Mavic. I think this is what holds some people back is the difficulty flying some of the "manual" drones which are closer to the early RC helicopter days (but not quite that hard). Definitely recommend the easy to fly auto-hover drones like DJI and Autel, etc. for photographers that are wanting to use mainly for photos, rather than raw RC enthusiasts or FPV racers. These more advanced drones are so much simpler to fly when out in the open, you just release your thumbsticks and they hover, push the sticks to move in the direction you want, let go to stop. Looking forward to seeing your shots with the new one!

Sort:  

Yep I totally agree that the DJI drones are a great leap forward in terms of ease of use.
I bought my DJI mini SE in February 2022 and it's a breeze to fly and work with.

It's exactly what I needed to get the photos and videos I wanted. Super stable platform.

I'm working on a video about landscapes and flying over lakes and losing VLOS. It turned out to be pretty dramatic. 🤦‍♂️😂

The free hover function literally saved the day and luckily I got the footage from both the drone and a land based camera. It's going to be a bit of a challenge to edit but hopefully I can get my head around it.

It's educational but also like a little movie if I get the edit right. 🎬🎥😂👍🏼

Will be watching for that one!

Don't hold your breath. I'm gradually working my way back to getting stuff done. 😂👍🏼
It's on the list at least. 🤦‍♂️