You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DJI Mini SE VLOS No GPS Drone Drama

in Drone11 months ago

Hi ksteem, yeah it was a bit freaky for a while plus I couldn't see the display screen it was so dim! Lol

I think I need to upgrade my controller as the iPhone is pretty tricky to use. Apparently it's a known problem with the iPhone?
I'm just glad that I got the drone back safely 👍🏼

Sort:  

Yes, they are even worse with various Android versions. Always seem several versions behind. I used to dedicate an older phone to flying rather than deal with the bugginess or running down my main phone battery. I really loved switching to the dedicated RCPro controllers. Much brighter, bigger screen, Much longer battery life (can easily get 5-7 full flights), and much better performance. Even more so now with the zoom features, can zoom in and out by just using the finger wheel, can flip the landing light on/off with a button, trigger a drop package, etc. Plus for me, I can plug in the mini-hdmi cable and view using my Epson glasses as FPV while still having the screen there and visible. They are expensive for sure, but was well worth it imho. I would never go back to using the phone.

Yep the phone issues are numerous. I'll have to get the pro controller at some point. It's just so expensive. Maybe I'll be able to get one if they ever go on sale?