You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we use drones?

in Dronelast year

Hi Steve, good to be back doing something at least lol

Some of your images do not show

Which photos? They seem ok on my android and laptop? I was editing trying to get rid of the Pinmapple code but I've forgotten the markdown to use? 🤣

the legal issues are limiting.

It is a minefield trying to fly a drone in the UK but it can be done with the right approach. i.e. get a pilot licence by training and get CAA clearance and insurance all of which I've done. It's not difficult but best to do it rather than not and get into all sorts of legal trouble.

I expect a lot of aerial shots in TV shows use them instead of helicopters now as the cost difference must be massive. Drone pilot is an actual job now.

Yep it has created a whole new set of industries. From power cable pylon inspections to roof inspections. It can be done in minutes what used to take hours.

Helicopters in film is virtually a thing of the past. Way to costly compared to a drone.

Thanks for the !PIZZA

Sort:  

I get this in peakd. Similar in ecency. It can mess up sometimes.

image.png

🤦‍♂️Well thanks for letting me know. I just checked it on peakd and it isn't showing the photos?
It's ok on ecency? I wonder what is happening? I'll investigate lol

I've checked it again on peakd and the images are now visible.

It seems like peakd hadn't pick up the image url and just added an image placeholder?

It's working now and thanks again for letting me know. Much appreciated 📷👍🏼

@molometer, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Okay will do 👍🏼🤦‍♂️