You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BORED - A DJI Mini 2 Drone Cinematic Reel

in Drone2 years ago

There probably is a genuine lack of film makers here and it's probably something to do with it being hard work and it "just making sense" to hyperfocus on Youtube where "everyone" is.

Please make all the films :D

Were the sheep scared of the drone?

Sort:  

I've got a little fund going to start saving up for a new camera. They're just so insanely expensive these days and I just can't seem to bring myself to cash out such a large sum from savings to get one. 1.6k - 2.6k (GBP not even USD!) is just so much money now.

I think maybe at that point I could set up a community for one, try to give it a boost with my own works and encourage people once my own HP has improved as well. I know there is already a filmmaking community but the creator isn't very active and has ignored my attempts to connect in the past, so... ¯_(ツ)_/¯

Were the sheep scared of the drone?

It was pretty high up and not too loud, so nope! They just thought I was herding them up. A lot of farmers use drones for that now, actually.

I feel like everything is really expensive now x_x

I'd join XD Even if you decide to stick to live action films :) (I will eventually make animated ones whenever I can get past the building stage)