Watery Turquoise Bliss

in Dronelast year

Hail to the Hive!

I’ve said it before and I’m sure I will mention it again in the future but my favorite shots with drones are the ones that look directly down. Be is streets, fields, building, rivers or in the case coastal ocean shots I love ‘em. They’re wonderful and give a superb viewpoint.

C7DB5711-DBAB-4B83-A487-CC48862CA4C9.jpeg

The contrast between water, rocks and vegetation is great and actually makes it a lot of fun spinning the drone around to get the right frame for the shots you want.I Love the snorkelers in the water too as they actually set the whole shot off and subtly add perspective.

1AE386E5-EC3C-4C67-8577-724E6B0A006F.jpeg

You can’t tell me that turquoise water doesn’t look inviting but as long as the drone doesn’t decide to go for a swim then I’m happy enough. I can always go In myself later.

985451D9-C1A9-4FEA-B940-6905747AED1A.jpeg

It’s actually quite addictive zipping the drone up and down the coast, rotating 360 degrees looking for the right frame. Spoiled for choice constantly and always one eye on the battery life. Thank ye gods I have 3 batteries for more flights. Reduces the anxiety somewhat as you don’t feel as rushed which equates to more fun less pressure.

19AEA907-743A-436E-9FFA-35DFAE93295A.jpeg

I love using these images as screensavers on my i lads and laptop too, absolutely perfect imagerfor that type of thing and they all look like artwork to me. Something about the 2D ness of them lends them to that type of thing in my eyes.

EA2BD63E-BE91-4751-B897-9F942A9D3866.jpeg

Or maybe I’m just weird, what do you think? About the photos that is not about me being weird, that’s a given 🤣

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Love the straight downs as well scuba, looks like it could be humans down there in that turquoise menagerie.

yep there be some intrepid snorkelers in the water and who can blame them. it's gorgeous

Yes, gracious. Gotta love the green/blue.

when the sea is so calm and clear it really is quite special, almost magical and so inviting. I love those days