📷 Mountains in the Last Rays of Sun

in Drone2 months ago (edited)

It is a great joy for me when I manage to photograph mountains with good sunset or dawn light and an interesting cloudy sky. Then they, already majestic, become especially fabulous, mysterious and inviting.

Such views draw me to embark on a journey, preferably on foot, in the spirit of Tolkien’s Hobbits. Especially when I know that along the way I will definitely come across shelters for travelers. Maybe not like in Rivendell, but quite cozy houses or yurts in picturesque places. Although in general I always agree with the tent :)

The main thing is to have something to look at and why to get up in the morning at sunrise, walk or drive for days, watch sunsets and sit by the fire at night, waiting for a sky full of stars.

In these photographs, the mountains of the Kakshaal Too range (Kyrgyzstan, not far from the border with China) posed for me in the last rays of the setting sun. It was in the Kok Kiya valley, and the river of the same name flows there. It's a little bit difficult to get there, but it's absolutely worth it. It was a good evening!

It's better to watch photos in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 3 Pro


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on RTraveler. You also can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

Thank you!

Incredible beauty! I can imagine what an unusual atmosphere there is.😊

Yes, in such places you feel small in a huge, but such a beautiful world!