You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Countryside Life by Drone

in Dronelast year

I've not lived on a farm, but there are plenty around here. I run along their lanes, but have never had a farmer telling me not to. I guess I must look harmless. I do tend to stick to marked rights of way.

I can see how a drone would help a farmer keep an eye on their land. There's a lot of jobs that needed a helicopter before, but those cost a fortune.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Hi Steve, most people are innocent of any kind of nefarious behaviour and Farmers tend to let people use their paths. Some paths are also ancient rights of way.

There's a lot of jobs that needed a helicopter before, but those cost a fortune.

Yep this is what the drone has replaced in a lot of cases including crop spraying. Some drones are huge.

The farmers have the latest tech. I was impressed by the GPS controlled tractors. They don't need a driver at all.

Talk about self driving cars. Farmers have been using these tractors for years already. 🤯😂👍🏼

Farmers have people using their land all the time and some will abuse it. Have to find the right balance so everyone can enjoy the countryside.

Yep as in all things there must be balance. 👍🏼