Browning Wihongi Black Label Folding Knife

in Knives3 years ago (edited)

Knife one of a set, this is a nice folder that I bought with a matching dagger. I'll post the dagger later.
PXL_20201125_221907243.jpg

PXL_20201125_221809913.jpg

PXL_20201125_221834569.jpg
This folder is a Browning Black Label folding knife with a Wihongi Maori tribal design on the blade. Not everyone likes the design, but I like it and it's uniqueness is one of the reasons I bought it.
PXL_20201125_221843697.jpg
Other nice features are the Browning logo design in the clip.

PXL_20201125_221749682.jpg

It also fits the hand very well, the finger grooves in the handle provide an excellent non-slip grip on the knife. It has a lanyard hole for those so inclined. The thumb bolt helps to open with one hand, but not nearly as fast as the flipper I posted last time.

Overall, it feels well built and has a nice edge, I have to admit I haven't used it much, so can't say how well it will hold that edge under use. The blade is 3.75" and made out of 7Cr17MoV Stainless steel. The handle black G10 which should hold up well over time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

This looks like a nice sturdy sharp cutty thing. :)

Yes, it has a very thick back and I'm sure could stand up to a lot of abuse if I were willing to subject it to such. Lol, it's really more of a shelf queen, and I usually grab one of my others to actually cut stuff.

 3 years ago  

I've had a few show ponies in my day, although tend to keep it strictly business these days more due to financial matters, my reluctance to waste money, than anything else. I'd be proud to own this one though, looks like a nice little bit of kit.

It's a beauty! I like it a lot!

Thanks, I have to admit I bought this pair more for looks than function. I'll post the dagger next, it's really what drew me in, and then I just couldn't resist this second one at discounted price.

that's a thing of beauty and a work of art. Lovely knife. A friend of mine back in the UK in Bristol collects knives I'm going to send him a link to this. He's appreciate it

I've seen them available on a few sites. The dagger is even nicer!