You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution of edged tools results in G-dog's MUT

in Knives4 years ago

I also have a Leatherman still packed in the boxes here somewhere that we still have to get to since our move here not as fancy as yours, but it has always come in handy.
My problem is that I am a bit overweight in tools, as I have boxes full of all sorts and will soon get another 10 plastic storage containers full of tools.
Marian's uncle passed away and he was an engineer at an arms company, so the aunt decided to give me all of his tools lol.
What will I do with it? God only knows lol.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

One can never have enough tools...Or maybe they can. Seems like you'll have an excess soon.

I tend to buy what I need when I need it. Over the years I have built up a good amount and as my DIY projects evolve I get better with each and so use those tools again on similar jobs. Been doing that for over 30 years and so have a good array.

My multi-tool though...With me most of the time I'm not at work. Love it.

Amazing how one can gather tools over time and I have also kept at it since my apprentice days.
In fact I still have my original Diston saws that are collectors items nowadays.
But then again many have been spending time untouched over the years, like my brass gas blower soldering lamps. A lot of other very old stuff as well .
Maybe one day they will find a place in a museum :)