You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unique concert

in Throwback Thursday6 months ago (edited)

La noche del 25 de marzo y madrugada del 26 de marzo de 2016 tuvo lugar en Cuba el concierto de los Rolling Stones.

Dios esto que mencionas si que es un lujo, me haces recordar el tema de que algunos grupos musicales no pueden presentarse en tu países para esa época, bueno yo creo que Venezuela lo vive hoy en carne propia, pero bueno ese es otro tema, por otro lado estoy sorprendido, si que tuviste una experiencia única.

También me llego al recuerdo el día que fui al concierto del salsero Maelo Ruiz cuando todavía estaba en Venezuela. No podía creer que estaba a tan solo unos 15 o 20 metros de este gran salsero.


On the night of March 25 and early morning of March 26, 2016 the Rolling Stones concert took place in Cuba.

God this that you mention if that is a luxury, you make me remember the theme that some musical groups can not be presented in your countries for that time, well I think that Venezuela lives it today in the flesh, but well that's another topic, on the other hand I am surprised, if you had a unique experience.

I also remember the day I went to the concert of the salsa singer Maelo Ruiz when I was still in Venezuela. I couldn't believe that I was only 15 or 20 meters away from this great salsero.

Sort:  

Me alegra que hayas tenido la oportunidad de disfrutar de ese gran salsero.

La música, o cualquier otra manifestación artística no debería ser prohibida nunca ni censurada. Pero bueno...cosas que pasan y que siguen pasando lamentablemente. Al menos pude vivirlo y fue hermoso.

I'm glad you had the opportunity to enjoy this great salsero.

Music, or any other artistic manifestation should never be banned or censored. But well...things that happen and continue to happen unfortunately. At least I was able to experience it and it was beautiful.