Cultural memory

Good day, amazing people of the Hive Block Chain. Welcome back to my blog. This is another beautiful Thursday, a day we share beautiful memories.

58B055AC-2998-4515-873B-A8BAA0EF718D.jpeg

Memories are what keep us going, so it is very important to always have amazing memories for ourselves. I am this kind of person that love keeping memories that is why every event i went to i try my best to capture the event. The memories

42F1B808-490D-48A6-8CC7-89DAC58B4C4E.jpeg

For today's throwback Thursday, I will be sharing an amazing cultural event I attended in my home town. You know, we Africans don't joke with our culture; it is one thing we cherish so much and hold up to. As an African woman, I love culture and tradition so much. I don’t joke with it at all. This is one of the things we learned from our forefathers. It has really been a while since I witnessed this cultural event due to the fact that I am far from home. I was just checking something on my phone when I came across this beautiful picture and the memories. This is our festival that brings people back to my hometown. There is a lot to see and do there.

39A987CF-B29F-4A9C-BA70-09847F9DF731.jpeg

Different masquerades will come and display. This is usually a big festival in my place, although it has been a long time since I witnessed this festival. Coming across this picture, I just remember how fun the festival is, and I promise myself that I will come home this time to witness it because it has really been a long time. Seriously, I can't wait to see my age grade and dance with me. It's really going to be fun.

My mom once told me that it was during this festival that my dad met her; it is a big celebration in my hometown.

All pictures are mine

This is my entry on #tbt.

Thank you for stopping by. I really appreciate your comments, support, and upvotes.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I love people who maintain their culture and I see that this is your personal case and you have even inherited it from your parents who met at these types of events. I like to see them all dressing alike, plus red looks good on them. Thank you for being part of #tbt Thursdays, I send hugs to you 🙏🏽


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Thank you dear i really appreciate