Sibling Bond: Memories That Bind Us Together

Last weekend I visited my mother, then we chatted and talked about how time flies, I remembered the way we do celebrate festive season in my family, how my mother bought clothes, shoes, rubber wristwatches, and even sun shade we called google ahead of the day, my mother will buy everything two to three months before Christmas.

As we were discussing, she went into her closet then brought out her photo album, and started telling me the history behind each picture, I looked at each picture and when I saw mine I was just laughing I could not believe this was me that year because I am now a big girl.

IMG_20230310_125102_577.jpg

IMG_20230310_125528_812.jpg

I laughed at myself before anyone could laugh at me, though my mother told me how generous I was that year, how I share food with my siblings, and how they love me, don't get me wrong I am still generous.

IMG_20230310_125909_174.jpg

She then told me about these pictures that my father snapped the pictures on Christmas day because he had a camera then and it was part of his side hustle, he was a cameraman that year, and my mother told me how happy I used to be whenever I heard pictures that I love to snap picture, especially with my siblings.

The joy in my heart knows no bounds when I found these pictures then I decided to snap them with my phone camera and share them on Hive, I wish to show my Hive family how beautiful I was when I was little.

Now I know why my siblings love me so much because my parents built a strong relationship between us, some families don't like to see each other but mine isn't that way, we can't do in a day without talking to each other on phone and I am so glad having them in my life.

Growing up with my siblings creates lasting memories that are both joyful and challenging. From playtime adventures to sibling rivalries, the bond between us is incredibly unique and profound.

This is all I have for this week #tbt community, stay tuned and expect more next week

20231004_082714_0000.png

Sort:  

It is incredible the emotion we feel when we open a family album and see ourselves as children and with our siblings.
There are all the family memories there, beautiful your story. Thank you. 🥰🤗

I really understand the joy when I saw those pictures and how my mother told me the history behind each picture. Thank you

🤗🥰

You are lady now and the journey towards lady is only known to you. Back in those years you was cute.


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Thank you so much

You reminded me about the christmas cloth days. Our parents really did all they could to ensure that we have a happy life. Memories like this are really emotional, thank you for shearing with us @eunice9200