Memories of a beautiful Christmas with my family (ESP/ENG)

in Throwback Thursday28 days ago (edited)

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de LUGARES PARA VISITAR EN MÉXICO (1).jpg

(Cover designed by me in canva editor)

Portada diseñada por mi en el editor de Canva

Hello beautiful people of TBT, on this occasion I would like to share a memory of the year 2022, a very special year for my family, because although it was our first year without the presence of one of my aunts, who unfortunately passed away due to Covid during the pandemic, at least we had great joy to welcome back into the family two of my cousins who live abroad and came to visit the country to reunite with the whole family, it was a wonderful reunion that helped us a lot to cope with the loss, and to smile again, so without further ado let's get started.

Hola linda gente del TBT en esta ocasión me gustaría compartir un recuerdo del año 2022, un año bastante especial para mi familia, ya que si bien era nuestro primer año sin la presencia de una de mis tías, la cual lamentablemente falleció a causa del Covid, durante la pandemia, al menos tuvimos una gran alegría al recibir de nuevo en la familia a dos de mis primos quienes viven en el extranjero y vinieron de visita al país para reencontrarse con toda la familia, fue un reencuentro maravilloso que nos ayudó mucho a sobrellevar la pérdida, y a sonreír de nuevo, así que sin más preámbulo iniciemos.

descarga.jpg

I think my face shows the joy I felt after five years of not seeing my beloved cousins, one of whom is not in the picture because he had stayed at the celebration at the house, while we went with my other cousin to see the decorations in the city.

Creo que en mi rostro se nota la alegría que yo sentía luego de cinco años de no ver a mis amados primos, uno de ellos no aparece en la fotografía porque se había quedado en la celebración en la casa, mientras nosotros fuimos con mi otro primo a ver las decoraciones de la ciudad.

322879868_888845568910870_7549713902388499709_n.jpg

He is Juan José, and he is like our brother, in fact, when my little sister @bethyjade wasn't even born, I used to say that he was my brother, I loved taking care of him and playing with him.

Él es Juan José, y es como nuestro hermano, de hecho, cuando mi hermanita @bethyjade no había nacido, yo decía que él era mi hermano, me gustaba mucho cuidarlo y jugar con él.

322846750_911093500066145_5083823897875731690_n.jpg

It felt very nice to be able to hug him again, to be able to have the family together, because we have always been very, very close, even at a distance, through thick and thin we have supported each other, so after having experienced so much pain, it was a great encouragement for everyone to be able to smile and celebrate again such a well-deserved reunion.

Se sintió muy bonito poder abrazarlo nuevamente, poder tener a la familia reunida, porque siempre hemos sido muy pero muy unidos, aún en la distancia, en las buenas y en las malas nos hemos apoyado entre nosotros, así que luego de haber experimentado tanto dolor, fue un gran aliciente para todos poder sonreír y celebrar de nuevo un reencuentro tan merecido.

323425831_3395883067354069_362088424616937478_n.jpg

The city was beautiful, there were spots everywhere to take pictures and we certainly didn't miss the opportunity,

La ciudad estaba preciosa, había spots por todos lados para tomar fotografías y nosotros desde luego no desaprovechamos la oportunidad,

322380059_488030820145932_4334939418070497125_n.png

322982814_2170225736511856_8293260407132354187_n.png

I really miss my cousins a lot but I am glad to know that one of them will definitely return to the country soon, and the other one (who is like my brother) at least plans to come back soon to visit us again, I always communicate with them and wish them well, may God illuminate their steps and those of all the people inside and outside the country, here we always wait for them with open arms and lips full of blessings.

De verdad extraño mucho a mis primos pero me complace saber que uno de ellos regresará definitivamente al país dentro de poco, y el otro (quien es como mi hermano) al menos piensa volver pronto para visitarnos de nuevo, siempre me comunico con ellos y deseo que siempre estén bien, que Dios ilumine sus pasos y los de todas las personas que están dentro y fuera del país, aquí siempre los esperamos con los brazos abiertos y los labios llenos de bendiciones.

323028145_702555331379713_1150242772142157954_n.jpg

322734851_471996848454890_8832932743765496521_n.jpg

That has been all for today folks, I seriously enjoy this activity very much, because I always treasure memories both in my mind, heart and camera, so I have a lot to offer in that aspect. I hope you all are very well, God bless you always and have a wonderful as well as successful day 😉 😊.

Esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy amigos, en serio disfruto mucho de esta actividad, porque yo siempre atesoro recuerdos tanto en mi mente, como en mi corazón y en mi cámara, así que tengo mucho que ofrecer en ese aspecto. Espero que todos ustedes estén muy bien, que Dios los bendiga siempre y tengan un día maravilloso además de exitoso 😉 😊

Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de Copia de LUGARES PARA VISITAR EN MÉXICO.jpg

(Image designed by me in canva editor)

Imagen diseñada por mi en el editor de Canva.

All images in this post are my own, taken with a ZTE Blade A51.

Todas las imágenes de este post son de mi propiedad, las tomé con un teléfono celular ZTE Blade A51.

Sort:  

Hello dear! Happy to see you here and read you on #tbt Thursdays. It's true that those Christmases between 2020 and 2022 were quite strong because we all apparently lost someone, but your smile in these images makes me very happy, because that's what life is all about, to go on and be happy, even on behalf of those who are no longer here. Thank you for this post, I loved it...

Thanks to you, my friend for reading my post and commenting, you are right those years were very hard, there were even families where they lost more than one member because of covid, but step by step there are more reasons to smile and be happy, and one of the most beautiful is to see families reunited again.