HOW TIME FLIES.

in Throwback Thursday17 days ago

It another Thursday to reflect on our good old day. Memories that brings mix feelings, feelings that sometimes brings tears to our eyes.

It your girl @onize27, going through my gallery I was met with an old picture I took over 5years ago.

Growing up I stay with an aunty of mine which is my mothers younger sister, and i had the opportunity to help her bring up her children, I watched them grow, and I was in, on all the hospital visits and house hold accident.

let not even get started on all the dramas, and all the tantrums they displayed as growing children all the words they tried picking up and that sounded really funny as at than the running around the fights the breaking of valuable and the punishment that came with them, the assignment the project too many to mention.

Running into those old pictures of them brought back memories that brought a rush of emotions I won’t trade for anything.

My Aunty has three children two boys and a girl, I was there there from the first day they came into the world, i was there for the first word, first step, first birthday, even first days in school.

I was so present in there life that the last baby being the girl calls me mummy, when she was born her mom my aunty was down so I had to step in till an older person was present to take it up from me, I think that bold was what grown and brought about her calling me mummy.

Let me introduce this treasures of mine with an old picture
26F5165F-8920-46FA-AD02-CD0807B2FBE8.jpeg

I took this picture on one of the family outing, so from the left we have eldest than the Third and last child and than the second child,than one of our uncle at the back.

Like I said I wash all three on there first, but only have picture memories of the last baby

Her first day to school
DE5DCFE8-8848-4C8B-BF50-FA4AF8572405.jpeg

On this day she was really excited to be going to school cause all her siblings had been going and she was always left home alone with her mom she wanted to do badly go to schools with us, so it wasn’t a big deal convincing her.

How times fly even u would be shocked to see how grown they are now
A picture I took with them a few months before there left to school

174C1356-EF17-4A7D-B110-A6F92A9FB34C.jpeg

6859A13F-AE98-4D35-A968-511F9B7FB575.jpeg

64709F40-8B32-47A0-A6FD-BD03DEE81EC0.jpeg

5D75FA83-C413-4AD5-852A-39020879B28B.jpeg

My niece and nephews are all grown up now

NOTE:All pictures are mine

Sort:  

Hello dear! Thank you so much for sharing this hysteria with us with so many mixed feelings on #tbt Thursdays. Many children in a house brings many different emotions evidently, but the way you remember and express yourself about them is very nice, because at the end of the day what matters is family togetherness. Very nice pictures, thanks for being here. I would like to suggest that you visit other participants of this community and help us to make this space more fun with comments of support to the posts that you like the most. Happy day my friend!...

Congratulations @onize27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP