[Eng-Esp] when the palate feels nostalgic

in Throwback Thursday2 months ago

greetings to this beautiful community this week something very curious happened to me, I was able to buy oatmeal, well in my time we called it guaquer, in my childhood and adolescence it was a dish that we went crazy to consume.

especial.jpg

At that time it was easy to buy, at least here in Cuba is not common today to consume it is something difficult because it is not a food in the markets and its price much less.
But it filled me with joy because it made me go back to my childhood, I bought it right away but now I was missing the milk, another very necessary product but not easy to acquire in these times.

I did my best to buy it because it was really worth it to go back to my childhood memories.

I was very happy to invite my brothers and sisters, because my mother used to call us to the table at breakfast time and sometimes it was even a lunch dish.

IMG_20190217_112040 (1).jpg

After we all consumed it, we liked it and we lived memories of when we watched my mom to catch the bottom that was left in the pan, but I was left with doubts, I was not satisfied, I felt that something was missing, the next day I went back to make it and I had all the same products but I didn't know what my mom made.

2.jpg

So I sat down and thought about it, just something came to my mind, of course, that dish only lacked my mother's hands.
I realized that mother's love, that essence that they put in everything they do for their children, was what was missing and all I had was longing.

añoranza.jpg

That is why I learned and I tell everyone to enjoy moms when they are alive, we become all-encompassing and in many cases we overwhelm our children, but that protection is what we miss when our mothers are not there.

value it take care of them because in their absence we will miss everything as my mom used to say, eat what is made with the ingredients it has and with an extra one that I put today I discovered that it was her love.

traductor deepl
fotos propias y pixabay trabajadas en canva

gracias(1).jpg

Español

Saludos a esta linda comunidad esta semana me pasó algo muy curioso,pude comprar avena, bueno en mi época le decíamos Wuaquer,en mi infancia y adolescencia era un plato que nos volvíamos loco por consumir.

especial.jpg

En esa época era fácil de comprar,al menos aquí en Cuba no es común, hoy en día consumirlo, es algo difícil porque no es un alimento en los mercados y su precio mucho menos.

Pero me lleno de alegría porque me hizo regresar a mi infancia ,enseguida lo compré pero ahora me faltaba la leche, otro producto muy necesario pero nada fácil de adquirir en estos tiempo.

Hice mi mayor esfuerzo la pude comprar porque realmente valía la pena regresar a los recuerdos de la infancia

2.jpg

Con todo en casa me dispuse a elaborarla ,lo hice con mucha alegría invite a mis hermanos ,porque realmente mi mamá nos llamaba a la mesa en el horario del desayuno y a veces era un plato hasta de almuerzo.

Después que todos la consumimos nos agrado y vivimos recuerdos de cuando velábamos a la mami para coger el fondo que quedaba en la cazuela,pero me quedé con dudas,no estaba satisfecha,sentía que faltaba algo ,al día siguiente me volví hacer y nada tenia todo los productos igual pero no sabia a la que mi mami hacia.

IMG_20190217_112040 (1).jpg

Por tanto me senté y reflexione solo me vino algo a la mente,claro está a ese plato solo le faltaba las manos de mi mami me di cuenta que era amor de madre,esa esencia que les ponen a todo lo que hacen para los hijos,era lo que le faltaba y todo lo que yo tenia era añoranza.

por eso aprendí y les digo a todos que disfruten mucho a las mamis cuando están vivas,nos volvemos abarcadoras y en muchos casos abrumamos a los hijos pero esa protección es la que cuando no están las madres se añora.

añoranza.jpg

valorarla, cuidarlas, porque en su ausencia extrañaremos todo, como decía mi mamá coman que esta hecha con los ingredientes que lleva y con uno extra que pongo hoy descubrí que era su AMOR 💖💖.

traductor deepl
fotos propias y pixabay trabajadas en canva

gracias(1).jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Ayy mi amor no sabes cuanto disfruté tu post porque habló el corazón, esa sensación de ausencia la vivimos mucho, pero es una bendición tener dentro de nosotros los sabores,los olores y toda la sabiduría de nuestras madres. Descanso eterno para ellas.

Oh, you made me cry, what a tender post ❤️ 😢

It is beautiful to want to try to make a dish that takes us back to childhood, there are flavors that are kept in our hearts forever and when we can feel them again, they transport us to those beautiful years ❤️

The secret ingredient was her love, I died with that phrase and that what was missing in your dish was your mommy's hands, it was beautiful and touches the heart of anyone who reads it ✨

I loved your post! May God rest her soul.

thanks to you for reading it and it really is like that but the nice thing is that it has been dead for more than 20 years and I'm still homesick.

Wow, what a beautiful post. At first I thought it was a superficial story that only talked about your purchase of oats, but I have understood everything you say here and it has touched my heart, because it comes directly from yours ❤️ I am happy with the importance you have given to this humble dish and also that you found itAfter so much time and you have the initiative to invite your siblings, it is very noble of you... Regarding the secret ingredient, you couldn't have said it better, there will never be meals like the ones mom prepares, that is unique in the world. Thank you very much for your contribution to our community, it has really been a pleasure to read you 🙏

Wow, que post tan hermoso. Al inicio pensé que era una historia superficial que solo hablaba de tu compra de avena, pero he comprendido todo lo que dices acá y ha tocado mi corazón, porque viene directamente del tuyo ❤️ Me alegra la importancia que le has dado a este humilde platillo y también que lo hayas encontrado después de tanto tiempo y tengas la iniciativa de invitar a tus hermanos, es muy noble de tu parte... Respecto al ingrediente secreto, no pudiste decirlo mejor, nunca habrá comidas como las que prepara mamá, eso es único en el mundo. Mil gracias por tu aporte a nuestra comunidad, realmente ha sido un placer leerte 🙏

gracias a usted por leerlo realmente las mamis y papis son eseciales al menos en mi vida,gracias nuevamente por leerlo

Your post reminded me of my childhood when I used to jump crazily for oatmeal. Still it is one of my favorites. I am crazy to eat it.


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.

I am very pleased that you have read the post and I am also very fond of oatmeal.

Solo puedo agregar un par de palabras, las manos de nuestras madres tienen la magia de poder curar y hacer sentir alegría a nuestras almas, cuando hagas otra vez tu preparación , cierra los ojos, piensa en ese momento que nos relatas y veras como el sabor aparecerá mágicamente 😊 , mis bendiciones ✨

gracias asi es sentimos hasta su olor aunque ya no estén presente al menos me sucede

🤗🤗✨

Seguimos sus pasos , llevamos su energías y creamos muestra propia magia , se que mis hijos recordarán cada pequeño detalle que les he compartido, de hecho mi legado está en mi blog en sus corazones ☺️

You are absolutely right @zorili91. Moms are hyper amazing. The length of their love can certainly not be measured, and that's why we should never joke with them. I never love oat meal though, I never enjoyed it the few times my mom prepared it and I don't think I will ever prepare it on my own. But still, that does not dispute the fact that mom's food is always special. It was nice reading through @zorili91

Tienes toda la razón @zorili91. Las mamás son súper increíbles. La duración de su amor ciertamente no se puede medir, y por eso nunca debemos bromear con ellos. Sin embargo, nunca me encantó la avena, nunca la disfruté las pocas veces que mi mamá la preparó y no creo que alguna vez la prepare yo sola. Pero aún así, eso no cuestiona el hecho de que la comida de mamá siempre es especial. Fue agradable leer @zorili91

gracias a usted por dedicarle su tiempo a la lectura