Beginning... and keeping going.

in Art.8 months ago

Beautiful Art. Souls,

I'm moving my re-imagined clothing down into the old stable of my Italian medieval quarter abode... It is quite a moment, looking at all that came from my hands, heart and imagination over the past months; myriad coats, skirts, dresses and accessories - in bright colours and lush fabrics.

2.JPG
(Watch this space for our report on our pop-up shop-gallery!)

Though it hasn't always come as effortlessly as it does now, I was blessed with an uninterrupted natural childhood where I was free to learn with my hands, mostly outside, but often with all kinds of paper, crayons, glue, and sewing stuff.

DSC_0001.JPG

My parents, for all the madness that went on around us as we grew up, at least knew the value of children's hands being occupied creatively - rather than being left to find something to take apart, fiddle with or destroy!

3.JPG

Because of this divine upbringing, I learned all kinds of skills which then kept my hands active and creating, later in life. I got phased by 'art' school, but it didn't fully dampen my spirit. I got weighed down by health and money issues, but I was always able to somehow, inventively, get by - make do and manage. In my earlier adult years this was more survival than thrival... but with the passing of decades, things got exponentially simpler, more pleasurable, stimulating and inspiring!

I realised even in my youngest years, that there is magic in our hands and in our play, as well as in our visioning and our actions. I wasn't compartmentalised like many around me seemed to be, so I could simply sit down anywhere with anyone or anything, and start creating expansively.

DSC_0005.JPG

Decades on from beginning, I am still expanding my skills, and thriving on minimal resources: I feel very purposeful in this; each day unfolds like a flower, with seemingly infinite resources presenting themselves, as I lean forwards into ...ev e r y t h i n g .

DSC_0006.JPG

A key part of this, and of Living In Gift, is seeing the immense value in everything: knowing how to hord and when to clear out: when to keep and when to Gift onwards.

DSC_0007.JPG

Working in harmony with the tides of things which come in, and then the tide of things that leave me - I can be like the intensely fertile shore-life which thrives in between the tides.

DSC_0008.JPG

All I have to do, is begin - and keep going.

LOVE to you all!

Clare.signed.JPG

www.claregaiasophia.com

blockofimages.png

Sort:  

PS snapshots of the space!

DSC_0005 (copia).JPG

DSC_0008 (copia).JPG

DSC_0011.JPG

DSC_0014.JPG

Awesome and I ♥️ that last one!✨
💛❤️🧡💜

Thanks dear Vincent! We are having a super-fabulous and inspiring time 🥰🌈

Reading your content and watchig your pics, I can see a lot of creativity and positive vibes around you, nice! ^_^

It's lovely to get your good comment here, cara Silvia! Many thanks and absolutely : creative times abound 🙏🥰🤗❤️‍🔥🌈🥂

Manually curated by ewkaw from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This is fabulous, thank you @qurator and @ewkaw ! It is great to have some more-than-usual attention on a post in our Art. community - much gratitude!

😍

You're very welcome :)
It is such a colorful space!