Sort:  

That's sounds like a great way to wind down and relax after a busy day. I'm not religious, but there's something soothing about churches and makes people calm, and I imagine even so you're listening to a choir

It was transcendent - puts a completely different perspective on the day. I was interested that so many people want to sing - there's a waiting list for the choir and you have to audition - and that so many people want to come out and listen.

Hope all is good with you ❤️

I love posts that trigger. I bought my Dad the complete Peer Gynt Suites on LP as a Christmas present when I was about 11 or 12 I guess. Coincidentally, it's the 6th anniversary of his death today.
Will have to Google the other composers but what a lovely evening that must have been.

Hope youre well

That's a lovely present to give your dad. Hope the post triggered fond memories ❤️

I'm good, hope you are, too.

Such a beautiful piece of music. I can imagine why you say it was ranscenent. It must have been amazing hearing it in a Church.

It was wonderful, I'm glad I made it.

Vocal harmonies in a church can be great. I'm sure the builders knew something about acoustics. Sounds like a nice concert.

!PIZZA

It was lovely!

Churches have a way of doing their masses and making you fall in love with them
Their songs are always interesting
I’m glad you had a nice day

Thank you 😍

Hi @shanibeer,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

It is really necessary to find strategic way to relax after a stressful day

Such beautiful music is very relaxing after listening to it. Music is the only thing that makes our worries go away for a while.

There was actually a time I wanted to learn the music world. I just dropped the passion when I didn't see the platform and people to teach me

Maybe you will have an opportunity in the future.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@steevc(1/10) tipped @shanibeer