Parasite at the Disco Light - More Monster of Disco

in Art.9 months ago (edited)

After a break of two months, I returned to Spotify for Podcasters today, where I talked for a brief 5 minutes or so about my new project, a children's book titled: "The Monster of Disco, as mentioned in my two previous posts The M of D and The M of D - Pole Dancing vs Break Dancing.

Today I felt pretty ( and ) inspired.

I had fun sitting outside, at a pick-nick table near an unused church, in the pre-rain breeze, slowly sipping hot coffee from my new awesome 1.2 liter thermos flask ( brought to you by... my twin sister, who gifted it to me, two days ago ) and penning down my thoughts as well as having fun coloring and drawing disco monsters.

Then, just before leaving that inspiring little spot, I recorded the aforementioned podcast episode, where I talk about this fun new colorful project of mine and possible upcoming changes, like setting up a Patreon page for further support on my creative journey.

If you want to listen to this brief talk of mine ( or earlier episodes ), here's a link:

https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/vincentnijman/episodes/I-am-Back--with-The-Monster-of-Disco-e28r24j

Oh and if you're wondering about the title of this write up, Parasite at the Disco Light popped up in my head as a nice little wordplay based on the earworm of a song by Meat Loaf, that most people have likely heard of.

I was thinking of how The Monster of Disco, while pole dancing, got in a serious flow and how its energy attracted all kinds of other, low energy, monsters, who felt like parasitising on the monster of disco's energy.

I then pictures a li'l monster on the disco ball. I am sure I will draw that fellow one of these days.

TO BE (DIS)CO-NVINUED...

A storm is a-brewing... I am looking forward to some much needed rain.

Sort:  

Listening to it even as I type. Left a reply too. I think your project is amazing and I don't know exactly what inspired you but it's lovely. Disco dancing is just the right subject to set children in a cheery mood. Cheers✨

I really appreciated your message on Spotify. Thanks for notifying me, as I wouldn't have found it otherwise.

Inspiration is a funny beast indeed ;<)

Disco dancing is just the right subject to set children in a cheery mood

You got it! ;<)

💚

I just listened to your podcast, and it was good to hear your voice again and that you'll be continuing to share in that medium. Words are interesting, and I love the litany of lyrical, literary, liberation that you share with your readers.

"aforementioned" is a word that sticks in the head, as it is very useful, but not often used. A word not used in this post is "whilst" which immediately identifies one as a foreigner to Americans (I hear it from Brits a lot) as it is rarely used here anymore. Keep up with the wordplay, and let your inner Raptor roam! :)

First of all, thanks for listening to my podcast, buddy!

Words are interesting, and I love the litany of lyrical, literary, liberation that you share with your readers.

Nice alliteration ( if that's the same word in English )

Aforementioned sure is a nice word. I wouldn't think of using whilst, too cobwebby, although I might use 'while', once in a while ;<)

Keep up with the wordplay, and let your inner Raptor roam! :)

Cheers! My inner raptor is battling it out with disco monsters these days,
I will see what I can do...