8 INCOME prize has been CLAIMED!

It was 1 year and 10 days ago that I released this Don't Sleep on CINE post, extolling the virtues of CINE token and tribe. Its a tribe I like a lot, and one of the reasons is its potential across the internet. It needs some development (but what project doesn't?), I have some ideas, and imagination is the most powerful force in the universe. What more can I say?

Well, it turns out, a bit more, which I will do today.

As it turns out, CINE price has continued downward for a bit more, it's market cap right now as I post is $830 dollars. That doesn't mean its a failed project, on the contrary, I still like CINE. I still have some ideas. But who knows the future, be careful with your pocket books.

Except, two days ago the price pumped 20% - what happened? Well as it turns out... I did that!

image.png

Okay, really it was my wife, @ecoinstante. Let me back up and tell the story.

As it turns out, I have been somewhat of an 'actor', or at least participant in 'cine', that is video and movie production, by nature of having a friend, namely @jozefkrichards, interested in the field. I did stuff to help a friend that I am actually proud of. And I made a set of NFTs (did you know that CINE token/tribe can mint nfts?) representing my principal roles over the years in 'cinema'.

These can serve as a modern and digital "Hoja de Vida", which I did make, to try to get a role in the upcoming netflix special - 100 years of Solitude. Funny tangent, although I didn't get a call back for acting, it seems we might get the contract to plant trees and generally 'beautify' the enormous farm where the set is, the owner is now a client of ours. Small world, I'll write more about that if and when it happens.

image.png

In the post I mentioned originally, nestled at the bottom, I gave out an offer to the first person to collect a whole set of these NFTs. Basically a rebate, I offered 8 INCOME tokens to that person. At this time is was basically equal value. But over time, the price of CINE began to fall.

image.png

@papacrusher was the first to buy one, a Coffee Lord NFT - I am happy for you Papa! But... that was it. And I mean, I can't say I blame anyone, these are silly NFTs with questionable standards, they are no bored apes! Except there was that prize hanging out there.

I did raise the price once, and then mostly forgot about them. Until recently I remembered, and mentioned to a few people that there might be an incredibly good prize hanging out there in the world based on a previous CINE post I had done.

Well, when I finally found it I exclaimed to my wife - Baby I can't believe this! I am still on the hook for 8 INCOME tokens, and the price of the NFTs, 2000 CINE, is like.... 1 HIVE each.

Well, she looked at me funny, that's for sure - that's a lot of numbers and digital nfts aren't exactly her strong point for connecting with the digital world. She asked if I could explain. Well I did. I promised, I said, to give a bunch of INCOME tokens, worth ~11 HIVE, for each of these nfts, worth ~1 HIVE. No takesies backsies? No babe, I don't like takesies backsies, mostly I've been trying to memory hole the whole thing, but who knows?

Why don't you claim it yourself? She asked; and of course that would be cheating, but I had a brilliant idea - Why don't you claim it @ecoinstante?

She said, okay - teach me.

image.png

I showed her the swap pool, where she bought some CINE. What can I do with these? She asked me, buy my NFTs I said, but it was when I pulled up the gallery on cinetv.blog that her eye's lit up. That's you! Yes babe, they are not only my NFTs, they are my face.

image.png

I think my NFTs are somewhat unique, not only are the preview images all my face, the inside images are all seens from the movies/short films/web series, and in the description they each have a link to watch it on youtube.

Well, she started buying. She actually had to sell an INCOME token to get enough, 16000 CINE at 2k apiece, and ended up pumping the price of CINE token over 20% from recent lows to do so. But she got them all, as I was unlisting the rest.

And so I sent her the prize, 8 INCOME tokens from my wallet - Congratulations @ecoinstante - my biggest fan 😍🫂

What's next?

Well, I have unlisted all the NFTs now. I don't know what the future might hold for them, I know even less for CINE. I still have lots of ideas, I believe its undervalued. But it is also underutilized. Someday, I would like to change this. We will see what the future holds - time will tell. I have a lot of ideas, and I guess I am getting to an age where I have to say to myself - you can't do every idea you have.

But... I have a feeling I will do something, some day. And I doubt very much Ray will give up on it. Its just such a good idea for a tribe. It has tremendous potential outside of HIVE, its one of the top niches on the internet. I like playing with tokens, so one day maybe I will play with this one some more. After all, I didn't sleep on CINE and I have a pretty big bag.

Until next time adventurers!

Freedom and Friendship

Sort:  

Wow I'm totally going to follow your wife too🏃‍♂️👌💯

Wait you alone pumped the price by 20 percent 😳🏃‍♂️👌

yes and it took her almost 9 HIVE to do so 🤣

That's a lot of Hives thank Mama Eco for that😂😂😂💯💯💯

Bah, I missed out! I remember when you made those NFTs and I thought I would buy one, then I forgot! :(

Good on your wife 🏆

She just can't get enough of you, can she...none of us can!!!

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@summertooth just slapped you with 20.000 PIMP, @ecoinstant.
You earned 20.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 4/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

daaamn shame i didnt read that post a year ago
otherwise id have done it too 🤣
i dont know anything about cine

Amazing work with CINE I think it's still got a bright future

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@davot(2/10) tipped @ecoinstant