Top3 Contest - Least Favourite Movies or Favourite Movies to Sleep Through.

in Your Top 3 Contest4 years ago (edited)

This is my entry into this month’s Top 3 contest.

NoNominationMy Reasons for the Nomination
1 I am notorious for falling asleep watching films. Even films I enjoy tend to get the sleep treatment, so when thinking of this category, one way that I could classify this topic was - the film that I have attempted to watch the most, but fallen asleep during! The winner of this category goes to Twilight. I have attempted to watch it 6 times and still have never reached the end!
2 My second nomination has a bit of a back story. A few years ago, whilst visiting Bali, I decided to partake in a very hazardous adventure - I stepped down a step outside of a restaurant, and ended up in hospital after my ankle ended up on top of my foot! A very slow recovery time, meant that I was not able to even put my foot on the ground for 2 months and therefore my mobility and my general day-to-day life was hampered in every possible way. The one thing that I was able to do was venture to the cinema with @cheese4ead and sometimes @monorosado on the weekend. This trip consisted of a very slow trip on crutches to the car, the wheelchair in the boot and parking in the Lady Parking Disabled Space, right next to the door. Out of the car and into the wheelchair, a nice lunch in a restaurant and then into the service elevator up to the cinema on the top level of the shopping mall. Now, given that this became a weekly event for a fair few months, my choice of films became quite limited. Some of them were quite good, but my memory of London has Fallen and the classic line of Gerard Butler when asked if he wanted a cup of tea, was that “I don't know about you but I'm thirsty as f**k” just about sums up the terrible film and memories of a horrible few months of my life!
3 Now, this may be controversial to many and will definitely be frowned upon by my own family, but my third nomination has to be Star Wars. I have been surrounded by these films in my family since I was a child and I always prided myself as never having watched a single one. However, a few years ago, in Bangkok for my birthday (January 1st, so very little was open), I had no other choice but to go and watch one - The Force Awakens. So, I can say that I have watched one, but I am just not interested in the whole thing, so therefore, a group of films that I do not like.

I hope you enjoyed my nominations.

crypt0wid0w

top3 divider 2 logo.jpg

Curation Trail

We have a curation trail for @yourtop3, which you can follow here to continue to add to the prize pool and the growth of the competition. Don’t forget to log into steemconnect.

Delegate to @yourtop3:

5SP 10SP 25SP
50SP 100SP 150SP
200SP 250SP 300SP
400SP 500SP 1000SP

footer banner.jpg

Sort:  

Sheesh! I'll stay away from all of those. I will admit to having watched Star Wars but will say this: None lives up to the first. But that was because I was only 16...ahem!

Any subsequent ones? Well, I'm with you in the dozy rows...

Another vote for Twilight! I think that might be the "sleeper" winner of the month, but we'll see how the polling goes! I have a habit of falling asleep during movies, as well. @dksart knows if we're going to watch one, we have to start it before 8pm otherwise it is lights out for me no matter how good it is. I can't recall if we saw London is Falling, but I think we did. Obviously it was not very memorable, so sounds like a good one for the list. I am in agreement with Star Wars. I know it is not a popular opinion, but I just don't get it. I have seen most of them, but as noted above, most I believe I fell asleep while watching.😂 Great choices this month!

I am just a fan of how much Twilight is appearing on the bad movies list. It really wasn't all that great. I remember my mom went to see it in the theater. When she got back she called me and was all excited about it and that I just have to see it. She bugged me so much about having to see it that she just bought it and have me watch it. I sat through that movie and I could see why my mom liked it so much. Because the vampires shine, they sparkle! My mom loves everything that sparkles and shines. I remember the first scene where the sun hits the dude and my jaw dropped to the floor of how amazingly stupid this was, and how people liked this movie. I shudder at the thought of it.

Hahaha Twilight is getting a roasting in this month's contest! "Most sleepthroughable film" should be an award at the crypt0wid0w household haha!

Gaz laid into Star Wars a bit as well in his epic rant earlier, has he recovered from that yet? I'm genuinely concerned for him lol! And if that's the best line from London has fallen, I will not be watching it, sounds terrible!

Good luck in the contest!

Hey, it’s Q here - the mascot of the Your Top 3 Contest - just swinging by to say thanks for these awesome suggestions for our contest this month! I've given you an upvote and logged your nominations, ready for the dpoll - keep an eye on my blog for the dpoll post!

Make sure you set your post payout to 50/50. You keep the SP and then transfer the STEEM and/or SBD (whichever is paid out at the time) to @yourtop3 with a link to your blog post entry in the transfer memo. This is the minimum entry fee, but you can add as much as you like to it! The more you add, the more you can win.There is no maximum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Steem Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.014 SBD and 6.587 STEEM over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

Q

unknown-1.png

Q Happy.png

Hey @crypt0wid0w,

It’s Q here, I see that your awesome Top 3 entry post has reached 7 days old. Please remember to confirm your entry into the contest by sending half of your payout (STEEM and/or SBD) to the @yourtop3 account as your minimum entry fee.

Not sure how to find your post payout? Look in your Steem Wallet under Author Rewards to find the exact payout for your post. In the example below you would send the 0.014 SBD and 6.587 STEEM over to the @yourtop3 account as your entry fee. I’ll take it from there and convert all of the prize pool to SBD for easy prize distribution at the end of the month!

unknown-1.png

But don’t forget that you can send as much as you like for a chance to win a greater share of the prize pool. There is NO MAXIMUM! Also, send your post URL in the memo.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask, I would be more than happy to assist.

Thanks for entering and good luck.

Q
Your Top 3 Contest Mascot

Q Happy.png