You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: yourtop3 contest for March: Least Favourite Movies

I loved this! I'm so glad I'm not the only one who occasionally gets to the nearly 3k word mark! I've seen none of these. I have commented on other posts that I loved the first Star Wars and Matrix movies but based on the second movies in both franchises, I was a lost cause. I could not agree more. I am with you: the movie must work - characters, plot, dialogue. Otherwise, what's the point?

Sort:  

Thanks Fiona.

Star Wars 4,5 and 6 are all great. The originals. The rest is a mess with some good bits dotted around. If you haven't watched The Empire Strikes Back then it's worth a go. Refresh your memory with A New Hope and then watch Empire. It's a good story with the famous reveal, which was as shocking for the actors as it was for the viewers. The script was kept secret and swapped at the last second.

Dialogue is so important to me in a movie. That's why films like Reservoir Dogs, Goodfellas and The Usual Suspects are some of my favourite movies.