You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Nominations for the Top 3 Monthly Contest - Favourite Travel Destinations

Ah, an all Aussie travel post! Love it! I traveled around in 2015 and 2019 in Australia but did a whistlestop tour of the East coast in 2015 from Cairns to Sydney. We didn't visit Bribie Island though after we landed in Brisbane, instead we headed south to Byron Bay. Bribie Island looks like it has the perfect combination of surf, nature, wildlife and location though!

Yes! Coffs Harbour! We only briefly stopped at the Banana place en route to Sydney but remember it being a bit of a tourist trap there haha! We didn't make it down to the harbour though so I guess I'll just have to go back when everything's open again!

Speaking of more motivation, Tasmania is a place I didn't quite make it to last year despite spending a bit of time in Melbourne... just ran out of money and had to come back to the UK! It looks incredible though and I have a friend who lives in Tasmania as well so I guess I have a few reasons to visit now 😃

Sort:  

Oh Tasmania is definitely worth a visit! And it's not surprising you didn't visit Bribie. It's quiet, sleepy, full of retirees, and has a lot of stunning competition near by ;-)

Ah in that case, I'll be keeping an eye out on when we can travel again as you're making me want to go back to Aus and NZ! Bribie is probably nice if you want to get away from those pesky pom backpackers hey? 😃