You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Top 3 Lead Singers for the @yourtop3 contest July.

As usual, I very much enjoyed your choices! A worthy line up for sure. I need to put Nothing but Thieves on the playlist again as I do enjoy their stuff. Bastille is another band I could listen to endlessly. They came to the venue right next to where I work last year or the year before and I'm kicking myself for not getting tickets! We sometimes play a game at work to guess the band that's playing by the people coming and parking in our lot for shows. I knew those guys were coming and had my coworker guessing who it was. He came close but never did hit on Bastille until we really gave him allll the hints. Amy Lee is truly amazing. Flawless voice. As Fiona said, fingers crossed we can all get back to enjoying our faves in person soon!

Sort:  

Thank you very much!

Ah, that's a shame, hopefully they'll come back for another show after COVID-19! That sounds awesome, I love little challenges/games like that!

Definitely fingers crossed!
I hope you are well, stay safe!

Yes, Atlanta is usually has such an awesome music scene! I know the industry is definitely hurting, so I can't wait to get back out and support my faves. Though it might be some time now given the state of the USA...🤦‍♀️