You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Top 3 Contest For July 2020 - Top 3 Favorite Lead Singers

Well, I have to agree that the '80s was the Genesis of some great things (see what I did there?). 🤣 I was just talking about Phil with a client of mine when we were discussing music. Though Peter Gabriel is fine in his own right, I agree I totally equate Genesis with Phil Collins. Some great tracks from their history. I think I was talking to my client about how the video for "Land of Confusion" creeped me out a bit when it came out (still does). Great song, though, and relatable even now.

Pat Benatar is another of those rock goddesses I would totally bow down to. Great voice and amazing presence as a performer. I remember particularly loving "Invincible" from "The Legend of Billie Jean".

Perry was one I brought up to Gaz in the Top 3 discord when we were talking about this month's topic! My mom loved Journey. And I can totally relate to the belting out the hits even though there's no way my voice could compare to his! Excellent post and memories as always Traci!