Bring me challenge #23 "A Poem about Peace"

in Henthusiast Haven9 months ago

HELLO! HENTHUSIAST HAVEN COMMUNITY 🤗🎉

I'm back again, it's me Jane🫰 from Philippines.

Have you guys heard of the "Henthusiast, Bring Me Challenge"? If not, then you are lucky to see this post. 😁 This is an activity by @hhguild where we are tasked to bring something and post it on the Henthusiast Haven Community. You'll win HH Tokens if you bring it faster than anyone else plus you'll also earn Hive Tokens and HH Tokens on your posts. Win win, right? 🥰

This post is my entry for the current challenge, the "HENTHUSIAST, Bring me Challenge #23 -"A Poem you have created".


Peace

I woke up in my bed,
I stand up and stop for a minute,
Looking at nowhere,
Wondering of peace.

What should I do?
End of the world is near,
Not talking literally, but taking another step
From where I stand, would mean,
a collapse of this world,

However this is a necessary step,
For me to continue onwards,
A new step, a new beginning,
a new journey of finding peace


I just want to share my short poem hope you like it. I don't know why I came up with this idea about Peace. Maybe on what is happening to our country nowadays: natural disaster (earthquake, floods and etc.), mankind problems and viciousness (murder, rape, and etc.), and Life's unpredictability making our life always facing difficulties. We all know that nothing can bring you peace but yourself, we must strive harder and make us a team. Set peace of mind as your highest goal, and organize your life around it.

Looking forward to your entry guys as there is still time to participate. Even if the Bring Me Challenge has already ended, you can still submit your post and be eligible for a 100% Upvote from the Guild. Just share the topic challenge, whatever your memories is with, whether be that happy or sad. That's all, thank you and have a nice a day everyone

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Terraboost with a 70% upvote! Delagate HP to Terraboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Terracore community!

Play Terracore | Delegate HP | Join Discord

!LOL

I told my wife that a husband is like a fine wine: we just get better with age.
The next day she locked me in the cellar

Credit: playbyhive
@mjblancia0818, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of holovision

(6/10)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!

 9 months ago  

Now, that's a lovely poem you got there, Peace be with you @mjblancia0818. 💙 🕊

Congratulations @mjblancia0818! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - August 2023 Winners List