TOPPERS FOR CAKE (DIY) [ENG/SPAN]

in Lifestyle29 days ago (edited)

Hello, dear friends. It is a pleasure to greet you, and I hope you are having an excellent week. I am feeling fine, thank God.

I want to tell you that a few days ago was my little cousin's birthday, and the theme of the party was the movie Ferdinand. Getting the right decorations for this theme was a bit difficult in my city, so we had to figure it out. I must say that I'm no expert in crafts, but it didn't hurt to try 😂. I downloaded several images of the characters from the movie in PNG format and edited some of them by removing the background. Then, I printed these drawings on photo paper, cut them out one by one and glued a cardboard on the back to reinforce them. Finally, I placed them on sticks so that I could place them on the birthday cake and cupcakes. The result was very satisfactory.

The materials I used were:

White cardboard
Silicone
Double-sided tape
Sticks of height
Scissors
Photo paper to print the drawings.

IMG_2418.jpeg

IMG_2430.jpeg

IMG_2448.jpeg

TOPPERS.jpg

SPANISH
Hola, queridos amigos. Es un placer saludarles, y espero que estén teniendo una excelente semana. Yo me encuentro bien, gracias a Dios.

Quiero contarles que hace unos días fue el cumpleaños de mi primito, y el tema de la fiesta fue la película Ferdinand. Conseguir la decoración adecuada para este tema fue un poco difícil en mi ciudad, así que tuvimos que ingeniárnoslas. He de decir que no soy ninguna experta en manualidades, pero no estaba de más intentarlo 😂. Descargué varias imágenes de los personajes de la película en formato PNG y edité algunas de ellas eliminando el fondo. Después, imprimí estos dibujos en papel fotográfico, los recorté uno a uno y pegué una cartulina por detrás para reforzarlos. Por último, los coloqué en palitos para poder colocarlos sobre la tarta de cumpleaños y las magdalenas. El resultado fue muy satisfactorio.

Los materiales que utilicé fueron

Cartulina blanca
Silicona
Cinta de doble cara
Palillos de altura
Tijeras
Papel fotográfico para imprimir los dibujos.

Translated with DeepL | Traducido con DeepL
Cover edited with Canva | Portada editada con Canva
Photographs taken by myself | Fotografias tomadas por mi.