UNA NUEVA OPORTUNIDAD / A NEW OPPORTUNITY (ESP/ENG)

in Lifestyle17 days ago

ESP:
Soy estudiante de Comunicación Social, terminando mi carrera y, cuando inicié en este mundo, no tenía idea del área al cual me iba a dedicar. Aunque algo tenía claro: no sería el periodismo. Pese a que siempre me gustó escribir, no me veía trabajando en ello. Mi inspiración para estudiar Comunicación fue el diseño y producción audiovisual.

Ay de mí, las vueltas de la vida. Al periodismo y a la redacción es a lo que me he dedicado desde hace unos 8 años. De ello vivo.

Mi paso por este grupo es para comentarles algo que me llenó de alegría y nunca pensé que me sucedería. Hace unas semanas comencé a trabajar en un periódico. Y esta oportunidad se me dio por azares del destino.

Hacía unos meses trabajé en sala de prensa de algunos políticos (otra cosa que jamás pensé hacer) y allí hice contactos con periodistas. Cuando el trabajo terminó, me contactaron de un medio de comunicación en menos de un mes.

¡Me sentí tan afortunada y feliz!

Gracias por leerme, deseaba compartir mi reciente felicidad.


ENG:
I am a student of Social Communication, finishing my degree and, when I started in this world, I had no idea what area I was going to dedicate myself to. Although one thing was clear to me: it would not be journalism. Although I always liked writing, I didn't see myself working in it. My inspiration to study communication was audiovisual design and production.

Alas, the twists and turns of life. Journalism and writing is what I have dedicated myself to for the last 8 years. I live from it.

My passage through this group is to tell you about something that filled me with joy and I never thought it would happen to me. A few weeks ago I started working in a newspaper. And this opportunity was given to me by chance.

A few months ago I worked in the press room of some politicians (another thing I never thought of doing) and there I made contacts with journalists. When the job ended, I was contacted by a media outlet in less than a month.

I felt so lucky and happy!

Thank you for reading me, I wanted to share my recent happiness.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-10 at 13.05.17 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-10 at 13.05.17.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-10 at 13.05.16.jpeg