BUILD YOUR FOUNDATION 👇

in Lifestyle3 months ago

Progression is what I love about fitness, but in order to progress, we must know where to begin.

In my opinion, creating a stable foundation of strength and mobility is the key to sticking to and progressing with strength training for the long term.

So how do you create that foundation?

Well you could message me the word “WORKOUT” and I’ll send you my Free Home Workout Guide (which features the bench dips above)! 😎

…Haha but you create a foundation by doing exercises you can currently perform with excellent form and 100% full range of motion.

So you may not be ready for weighted dips, or bodyweight dips…but you CAN do bench dips. Perfect…this is where you start.

The same is true for me as well. I’m currently training for skills I can’t do, by doing skills and exercises that I CAN do.

As our bodies get stronger and adapt, we continue to add progression (whether that’s weight, angles, speed, leverage, etc) in order to continue getting stronger and adapting.

The glue that keeps all this together is consistency. When you have a plan you can follow, and you actually stick to it, then you’ll see real results in your strength and your body.

If you need help figuring out where to start, message me the word “WORKOUT” and I’ll send you my Free Home Workout Guide, which gives you a routine you can start today!

#fitness #calisthenics #weighteddips #bodyweightworkout #bodyweighttraining #bodyweightexercises #weightedcalisthenics #resistancetraining #veganfitness #vegan #plantbasedfitness #vegantraining #veganathlete