Last post of 2023

in Lifestyle4 months ago (edited)

IMG_3177.jpeg
This year was good to me, I can’t complain, I worked hard and played hard. But playing hard seemed more like work 😂. There were some stressful moments, especially at work ( I’m sure many can relate). But on the flip side, outside of the work, I met some great people. And on the battlefield, I mean work, I managed to get along with those I thought I’d never.
IMG_2975.jpeg

On the family front, I’ve learnt to control my impulsive actions and be more strategic with my kids and wife. And by strategic I don’t mean plotting but, thinking of ways to make a win win situation or mutual understanding. In 2024 I definitely plan to expand on that. As a dad, working hard asf it’s easy to jump to the most effective STFU reaction, but that does no good for the family relations.
IMG_2974.jpeg

Financially, I think I’ve made some wise decisions for the future, only time will tell. But I think I DCA-ed well throughout 2023 with the bit I had, and the bit I DCA-ed before as I’m more of a mid/longterm investor. Hive-wise, I could have definitely posted more but at least I was somewhat present.
IMG_2973.jpeg
Regarding my health, I was doing great for most of the year, walking and going to the gym, but once the cold 🥶 weather hit, I lost my momentum, but I still managed to get some good workouts in after that. 2024, I plan to be more persistent with the workouts and watching what I eat, most importantly, getting a good night sleep. Well that’s it for my last post of the year 2023. As I type this I’m with my family at my in laws house, sipping a bit and watching a music concert on tv 1hr before the new year starts.

Blessed New year one and all!

Sort:  

Happy New Years! あけおめ!

May both of us have tremendous success this year to the point where we no longer have to worry about money. 🙏

Amen 🙏! I believe!
Let's get it! Wishing you and the fam, happiness and peace along with that abundance flow.

What a way to start the year right? I figured the dragon year would be something unusual, but day 1…..

I know, that was something. And now that big plane fire at Haneda. The Dragon is angry....

This year was good to me too. I had some lapses but I’m trying to move on
Anyway, happy new year to you. I wish you success!

Happy New Year Empress, may it bring you abundance, joy and peace ✌🏿

I am so glad that we are both witnessing the last day in the year 2023.
Happy new year in advance

Happy New Year bro! Guidance, protection and abundance to you and yours.

Happy New Year!

Happy New Year bro! 😎

Screenshot_2024-01-01-01-46-07-152_com.miui.gallery.jpg

Happy New Year 🥳 bro 😎

Welcome to 2024