Black and gold theme for July BuJo

in Lifestyle2 months ago

DSCF9351.jpg


I'm running out of theme ideas for monthly bullet journal lol. Luckily, I had a set of washi tapes with a black and gold theme so I decided to just base it on that. I have other stickers that fit the theme as well so why not.



DSCF9347.jpg

As usual, I kept the same layout design for myself since this is really the most effective for me. Time will come that I will get bored of this, but not today. :P

I'm pretty much enjoying the use of stamps in my journal compared to the printing of stickers that I did for the first 3 months of the year. Aside from the stamping itself being really fun (I feel like an office girl lol), it makes the journal less bulky since the paper stickers add to the thickness of the already thick journal.

I use the habit trackers so much that I still kept the same layout. :D



DSCF9352.jpg

The black and gold combination is just so pretty. The gold has a metallic shine which I can't produce by printing it on a sticker paper. The design overall has a vintage, mathematical, and astrology theme. An interesting combination.. :P



DSCF9353.jpg



DSCF9355.jpg

The random stickers as well are a combination of realistic black and white images and drawings. Are those Audrey Hepburn and James Dean? Dunno lol.



DSCF9356.jpg



DSCF9357.jpg



DSCF9359.jpg

The end has an extra page so I just put the tiny section for brain dump and the rest for reflections.

That's all for my July design. :D

Sort:  

I don't know if you know just how creative and arty this is😭😭

Been reading most of your posts on how you've been struggling on arts and stuff due to ADHD and other stuff but these journals are just beautiful ✨

I wouldn't want to be too forward and say you're not struggling, but if this was done and you had fun with it and it's still this beautiful, this has to be the best piece of art I've seen this year✨🎉

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@seki1 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @hiddenblade.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/1 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I get it, don't worry haha. My struggle is more on the "serious" side.. since art for me = work, I have to take it seriously and I care about it too much. I am able to express my creativity in different ways while I'm not doing that, and this journal is one of them (aside from makeup and occassional photography of random stuff :D).

These things don't create anxiety for me since for me it's not "serious" and not related to work, but still need a creative outlet. Thank you for your words! <3

Ahhhh

Now I see the perspective 😂😂